R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 8 » T.I.M.E. (Trust In Men Everywhere) ~ 1968 ~ T.I.M.E.
    T.I.M.E. (Trust In Men Everywhere) ~ 1968 ~ T.I.M.E.
    T.I.M.E. (Trust In Men Everywhere) ~ 1968 ~ T.I.M.E.genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 35:45  size: 239 mb
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    A competent quasi-psychedelic band from the San Francisco Bay Area. They evolved out of Hardtimes which had included Bryom and Richardson. The opening track to their debut album, Tripping Into Sunshine, starts with a typical psychedelic introduction, although the remainder of Side 1 is comprised of rather mundane rock material. However, the standard improves on Side 2, particularly with I Really Love You and the closing track Take Me Along. Three of their 45 tracks are taken from this album.
    The two opening tracks on their second LP released as LBS 83232 in the UK, were featured on the Gutbucket sampler helping to give the band international exposure, which they failed to exploit. Their blues influence is evident on tracks like Lazy Day Blues, while See Me As I Am, Trust In Men Everywhere and Flowers are examples of their attempts to get to grips with the predominant psychedelic influences of the time. The group made considerable use of phasing techniques, Their second album was the better of the two. The 'A' side to the second 45 is not on the album - it's a catchy pop-rock ditty with some tasty guitar. 
    Both Byrom and St. Nicholas later played with Steppenwolf.
    01. Tripping Into Sunshine 3:08
    02. Label It Love 2:29
    03. Finder's Keepers 3:14
    04. Love You, Cherish You 2:32
    05. Make It Alright 2:06
    06. Let The Colors Keep On 2:15
    07. You Changed It All 2:33
    08. I Really Love You 2:45
    09. Make Love To You 3:39
    10. I Can't Find It 3:01
    11. What Can It Be 2:21
    12. Take Me Along 3:11
    13. What Would Life Be Without It (bonus A-Side 1968 SP) 2:32

    LARRY BYROM - gtr
    STEVE RUMPH - drms
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3401 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads