R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 4 » the Peanut Butter Conspiracy ~ 1967 ~ The Peanut Butter Conspiracy Is Spreading + 1967 ~ The Great Conspiracy
    the Peanut Butter Conspiracy ~ 1967 ~ The Peanut Butter Conspiracy Is Spreading + 1967 ~ The Great Conspiracy

    genre: psych

    country: us

    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)

    time: 1:16'24" size: 449 mb

    issue: 1999

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    Evolving out of the remains of The Ashes, which has included Brackett, Merrill and Robinson, they recorded their first 45 for Vault before signing with the major-label Columbia in November 1966. Much of their material was written by Brackett and Merrill and produced by Gary Usher. It was well produced and often orchestrated. Their first album was a fine debut. The stand-out track was Then Came Love, a beautiful love song on which Sandy's gorgeous voice was supported by excellent orchestration. Also of note were the goodtime sounds of You Took Too Much and Why Did l Get So High? which sounds like an anti-drug song. The chorus lyrics to this one were:-

    'Why did I get so high?'
    Just to fall from the sky
    Why did I get so high?
    Just to see our love die
    Oh, why did I get so high?'
    (from Why Did I Get So High?)
    The second LP was in similar vein, bursting with ravishing harmonies and psychedelic lyrics (e.g. "Everyone has a bomb / In their mind / And when it explodes / Blows your mind" from the transcendent Living, Loving Life). The single off the album, Turn On A Friend found its way on to the Rock Machine Turns You On compilation

    However, the end of the flower-power era sounded the death bell for the band. Their third album dispensed with the folk-rock and psychedelia in favour of gospel-rock and gruff male vocals fronting horns and girlie choruses (the CD bonus tracks, however, do include a couple of glorious Barbara Robison vocal performances). After the album's failure, Al Brackett went into session and production work, Lance Fent played for Randy Meisner and Bill Wolff (who'd also played with Sound Machine) later joined Fusion. Sadly, Sandy Robison died a few years back.

    (Vernon Joynson / Lloyd Peasley / Stephane Rebeschini)

     The Peanut Butter Conspiracy Is Spreading:

    01. It's A Happening Thing 2:27
    02. Then Came Love 3:44
    03. Twice Is Life 2:50
    04. Second Hand Man 3:26
    05. You Can't Be Found 2:48
    06. Why Did I Get So High 2:10
    07. Dark On You Now 2:22
    08. The Market Place 4:05
    09. You Should Know 2:12
    10. The Most Up Till Now 2:36
    11. You Took Too Much 2:10

    The Great Conspiracy:

    12. Turn On A Friend (To The Good Life) 2:22
    13. Lonely Leaf 3:53
    14. Pleasure 3:26
    15. Too Many Do 6:35
    16. Living, Loving Life 3:20
    17. Invasion Of The Poppy People 0:41
    18. Captain Sandwich 2:11
    19. Living Dream 4:20
    20. Ecstasy 6:20
    21. Time Is After You 3:04
    22. Wonderment 4:12


    23. I'm A Fool 2:36
    24. It's So Hard 2:33
    25. Peter Pan




    JIM VOIGT drms

    LANCE FENT hrmnca, gtr (1st lp)

    MIKE KALLENDER gtr (2nd lp)

    sharingmatrix: p1p2 = depositfiles: p1p2

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3733 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads