Oldish Psych and Prog - Rock Progressive Psychedelic Heavy Beat
R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Site Content Searcher
Global Searcher
Login form
Entries archive
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Culture fo All
  • Deserter's Songs
  • Digital Meltdown Music Blogroll
  • 18 Rodas
  • Faintly Blowing
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • It's psychedelic baby, that's what it's all about
  • Jazz-Privado
  • the List
  • Mara Bunta
  • Old Melodies ...
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • Som imaginário
  • Wings Of Dream
  • Create your own site

  • My BlogCatalog BlogRank Web Directory Subscribe with Bloglines Subscribe Oldish Psych & Prog - Blogged

    Music Center

    SubmitAsite Search Engine submission - FREE Submission to the top Search Engines and Directories

    genre: heavy
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 284 mb)
    time: 40'15"

    Formed by Nicky Moore in 1969 Hackensack were considered one of the heaviest live bands of their day. They only released one album (on Polydor) during their lifetime. Over more than 270 gigs they built up a small but loyal following but weren`t able to generate sufficient revenue to continue as a viable project. Their sound was a heavy blues/rock mix and Up the Hardway is highly regarded amongst collectors and very collectable.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 18 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: Today | Comments (0)

    genre: rock
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 174 mb)
    time: 40'15"

    And Close As This is an album by Peter Hammill, released on Virgin Records in 1986. Each track is a song played and sung by Hammill solo at a keyboard, with the keyboard parts played in a single take. Two of the songs use a grand piano as the keyboard instrument; for the others, Hammill plays a MIDI master keyboard, using it to trigger a variety of MIDI sound modules, mainly electric piano and organ sounds.

    "Too Many of My Yesterdays" – 4:47
    "Faith" – 4:27
    "Empire of Delight" (Hammill, Keith Emerson) – 4:43
    "Silver" – 5:31
    "Beside the One You Love" – 5:12
    "Other Old Clich̩s" Р4:07
    "Confidence" – 6:37
    "Sleep Now" – 4:42

    All songs written by Hammill, except where indicated:

    Peter Hammill – vocals, keyboards

    ... Read more »
    Views: 16 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: Today | Comments (0)

    genre: prog
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 228 mb)
    time: 39'19"

    Originally meant to accompany a film project (the album was planned as a double-album set), it was reinstated as a ten-song, single-length rock album after failed attempts to find a major movie studio to finance the film.
    The "War Child" movie was written as a metaphysical black comedy concerning a teenage girl in the afterlife, meeting characters based on God, St. Peter and Lucifer portrayed as if shrewd businessmen. Notable British actor Leonard Rossiter was to have been featured, Margot Fonteyn was to have choreographed, while Monty Python veteran John Cleese was pencilled in as a "humour consultant".

    ... Read more »
    Views: 22 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: Today | Comments (0)

    genre: heavy, kraut
    country: germany
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 654 mb)
    time: 42'40"+1:08'24"

    Over four phenomenal extended tracks this 1973 major label debut for the German Krautrock group is an essential ride through space rock territory for fans of early Kraftwerk, Can, and Faust. "Africa Steals the Show," "Round Dance," "200 Clinches," and "Das Zwickmashinchen" are mind-boggling forays into avant-rock territory -- recorded by the stripped-back Guru Guru incarnation. At this point in 1973, Guru Guru was a trio of Ax Genrich on guitar, Hans Hartmann replacing Uli Trepte on bass, and leader Mani Neumeier on drums and keyboards. Essential primitive guitar overload meets avant-rock experimentation results in a powerful album, to say the least.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 21 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: Today | Comments (0)

    genre: heavy
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 294 mb)
    time: 35'54" misc.: never released Lp

    Chico, California's raw-assed sons of sonic anarchy, GUNGE come on with the attitude of the Stooges and the ear-bleeding riffery of first-album Blue Cheer. That's GUNGE, not grunge, but fans of both those groups will find much to enjoy in the contents of Feel It!, which features a wild set of demos recorded in 1968 that have lain undisturbed until now. Featuring sundry illuminati from the North California Valley garage scene, had GUNGE gotten a release back in the day, they would now be celebrated as hard rocking pioneers. Their sound is a rough-hewn, brutally honest assault that - as the eye-popping artwork implies - literally pisses over most recent hard rock/psych reissues.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 17 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: Today | Comments (0)

    genre: heavy, psych
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 294 mb)
    time: 36'56"

    01. Head In The Clouds  4:39
    02. Drown Yourself In The River  2:56
    03. Angeline  5:32
    04. Dreams And Screams  5:15
    05. Situation Vacant  4:07
    06. Hobo  3:37
    07. Lady Link Part One  0:52
    08. Oh Lady You  5:26
    09. Lady Link Part Two  0:39
    10. Long Hair Wildman  3:53

    Bass – Paul Gurvitz
    Guitar – Adrian Gurvitz
    Percussion – Louie Farrell

    ... Read more »
    Views: 14 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: Today | Comments (0)

    genre: blues
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 478 mb)
    time: 1:!9'18"


    "The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)" (Grateful Dead) – 2:09
    "Beat It on Down the Line" (Fuller) – 2:29
    "Good Morning Little School Girl" (Williamson) – 6:32 full-length version
    "Cold Rain and Snow" (Obray Ramsey) – 2:26
    "Sitting on Top of the World" (Chatmon and Vinson) – 2:43 full-length version
    "Cream Puff War" (Garcia) – 3:18 full-length version
    "Morning Dew" (Dobson and Rose) – 5:16
    "New, New Minglewood Blues" (Lewis) – 2:40 full-length version
    "Viola Lee Blues" (Lewis) – 10:09

    Bonus tracks:
    "Alice D. Millionaire" (Grateful Dead) – 2:22
    "Overseas Stomp (the Lindy)" (Jab Jones and Will Shade) – 2:24
    "Tastebud" (Ron McKernan) – 4:18
    "Death Don't Have No Mercy" (Reverend Gary Davis) – 5:20
    "Viola Lee Blues" (edited version) (Lewis) – 3:00
    "Viola Lee Blues" (live at Dance Hall, Rio Nido CA 9/3/67) (Lewis) – 23:13

    Jerry Garcia – lead guitar, vocals, arrangement
    Bill Kreutzmann – drums
    Phil Lesh – bass guitar, vocals
    Ron "Pigpen" McKernan – keyboards, harmonica, vocals
    Bob Weir – guitar, vocals

    ... Read more »
    Views: 20 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: Today | Comments (0)

    1 2 3 ... 527 528 »

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: qy2k8m1fkp8clykjr54b54jf9ibzc087

    Banner 01

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads