Entries archive - Oldish Psych and Prog

R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Login form
Entries archive
Site friends
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • Bongolong Land
  • Faintly Blowing
  • Culture For All - Prog & Folk
  • Digital Meltdown Music Blogroll
  • 18 Rodas
  • Link the Butler
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Old Melodies ...
  • Play It Again Max
  • Pots Sentir-me?
  • Prog & Psych
  • Russian Rock
  • Rare Mp3
  • Rock-Blogroll
  • the Russian Rock
  • That was Music
  • the List
  • Silverado
  • Solid Boy Music
  • Wings Of Dream
  • When You Motor Away...
  • Create your own site
  • Statistics

    Total online: 1
    Guests: 1
    Users: 0

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    PNF Blgwtch Totally Fuzzy

    Oldish Psych and Prog

    Main » Entries archive

    genre: psych
    country: south africa
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, cover)
    time: 52'03"  size: 278 mb


    01. Jersey Thursday  3:50
    02. Coming Home Baby  6:34
    03. Oxford Town  4:11
    04. Fat Angel / Work Song  10:04
    05. Summertime  5:18
    06. Scarborough Fair  3:46
    07. Parchman Farm / Moaning  3:00
    08. Ain't Necessarily So / Take Five  10:03
    09. Total Totum (Acid Raga)  5:18

    - Ken E Henson / guitar, sitar, vocals
    - Robbie Pavid / percussion
    - Brian Gibson / bass, vocals
    - Sean Bergin / sax, flute

    ... Read more »
    Views: 27 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: 21.07.2014 | Comments (0)

    genre: psych, heavy
    country: us
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 34'29"  size: 202 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    The above album by this Californian band is superb, full of driving rhythms and excellent psychedelic guitar. It's easy to see why copies of this collectors' item now change hands for a fair bit. My personal favourites were I Feel lt, Portrait Of Youth and the spacey Miles Away, although it's difficult to single out tracks as such a high standard is maintained throughout.
    The same outfit released an album for Megaphone under the name Legend, a couple of years earlier, along with an early 45 version of Portrait Of Youth.
    (Vernon Joynson / Max Waller)
    ... Read more »
    Views: 40 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: 21.07.2014 | Comments (0)

    genre: psych
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 29'44"  size: 161 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    This was a Philadelphia-based studio-only project. The album, which is an extremely rare and quite costly collectors' item, has until recently been shrouded in total mystery. It was produced by Mark Barkan and Rusty Evans. Total sound concept was produced by Rusty Evans. He performed
    his original sound which was acid punk with strange sound effects. Both were also involved in Freak Scene whose album Psychedelic Psoul (CBS 9456) 1968 is virtually a second Deep L.P. We also know thal David Bromberg was involved in the project. The other personnel listed above have been deduced from songwriting credits and may also have been involved.
    Their album is very strange, full of weird sound effects, haunting vocals and acid-soaked lyrics. It is based on a psychedelic folk format. Some, such as Color Dreams and Your Choice To Choose, sound very Seeds-like
    ... Read more »
    Views: 33 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: 21.07.2014 | Comments (0)

    genre: brass
    country: germany
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 36'03"  size: 286 mb

    Cosmic Dreams st Play:
    Creative Rock - an ambitious name, but they were merely a quite conventional jazz-rock fusion septet. Possible inspirational sources were Chicago, Blood, Sweat & Tears, Nucleus and particularly Colosseum. Creative Rock added their own Teutonic slant, though. Gorilla (1973) was a good album with eight tracks produced by Konrad Plank at Windrose studios, Hamburg. Instrumentally the album contained equal amounts of brass and guitars. Lady Pig (1974) was basically more of the same, although by now Creative Rock were beginning to run out of ideas. Consequently the band broke up.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 38 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: 21.07.2014 | Comments (0)

    genre: prog
    country: italy
    audio: lossless (wv, cue, log, scans)
    time: 36'03"  size: 236 mb

    One of many bands from Naples, and strictly connected to Osanna, with Corrado Rustici being the younger brother of that group's guitarist Danilo. 
    Not unlike Osanna they had a highly interesting fusion of progressive sounds with typical southern Italy and mediterranean rhythms. 
    A very good voice/instruments interplay is present throughout their majestic one and only album, Melos, released on Ricordi in 1973 with seven long tracks. Their sound is characterised by acoustic instruments such as flutes and horns (with four of the five players dealing with flutes) and acoustic guitars, but the album is by no means an acoustic one, with complex rhythm changes that sometimes resemble the Lizard-era King Crimson.
    The band had a successful appearance at "III Festival d'avanguardia e nuove tendenze" held in Naples in June 1973, and split in 1974.
    Some of the members kept playing, like Corrado Rustici that joined Osanna for their fourth album Landscape of life and later with Nova and a solo career. 
    Singer Gianluigi Di Franco collaborated with percussionist Toni Esposito during the 80's, he never left music and his main activity was in the Music Therapy field until his death in 2005.
    A nice band that deserved more success.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 56 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: 20.07.2014 | Comments (0)

    genre: psych, raga 
    country: us
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, cover)
    time: 51'17"  size: 268 mb

    01. Drone - Going Back - Ist and 2nd Movement  2:46
    02. Awaken John - Lord Am I Dreamnng  2:59
    03. Bhodi Tree  2:07
    04. Satori 2:29
    05.  Story of Rasha and Dhara  4:28
    06. Chant: Kasha and Dhara and Love, Love, Love  1:00
    07. Shringara 2:03
    08. 3rd Movement - Satyagraha  6:37
    09. Transmigration - Travel With Me  3:44
    10. Karma Yogi  2:16
    11. 4th Movement - Ooda Rata Travel With Me  2:24
    12. Story of the Shepherd  3:50
    13.  Let Thy Will Be Done  2:18
    14. Hari Om and Deva Chant Interlude  4:19
    15.  Santa Grace  3:17
    16. Going Back Instrumental/Ooda Chant and Ending  4:42

    ... Read more »
    Views: 57 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: 19.07.2014 | Comments (0)

    genre: psych, raga
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 55'59"  size: 326 mb

    01. Rainbow 2:44
    02. Nature 4:36
    03. Sade Masoch 2:54
    04. Purple 11:48
    05. Mother Superior 4:23
    06. Autumn 3:06
    07. A Man 4:09
    08. I'm Just High On Life 4:47
    09. Symphonic Pictures 4:54
    10. The Glow Within Thee 6:04
    11. Raga Man 6:33

    see also: Robert Callender ~ 1972 ~ Le Musee de L'Impressionisme 

    ... Read more »
    Views: 43 | Added by: olegelagin | Date: 19.07.2014 | Comments (0)

    « 1 2 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 498 499 »

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: bnj3ekvt56m3j4dx7sk2tb4fm6ntfces

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads