R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2010 » July » 30

    the Steampacket 1990 Steampacket / The First R&B Festival
    genre: rhythm and blues
    country: uk
    quality: mp3 (192k, covers)
    time: 1:10'00"  size: 97 mb
    Tapestry Of Delights:
    This was a short-lived R&B package show who played around the clubs and ballrooms between late 1965 and late 1966. As you can see they had a very distinguished membership. Long John Baldry returned to solo work after this venture. Julie Driscoll, who also worked as a solo artist during this period, teamed up with Brian Auger Trinity and Rod Stewart joined Shotgun Express. No recording output resulted at the time but Charly released a retrospective album of their material in 1977. This contains three instrumentals and Brian Auger's organ work is very much to the fore on two of these. Rod Stewart takes the vocal slot on a version of Marvin Gaye's Can I Get A Witness, whilst Long John Baldry plays the same role on Julie London's Cry Me A River. Really, though, the record and band is more significant for its historical significance than the quality of its music.
    Views: 2872 | Date: 30.07.2010 | Rating: 4.0 | Comments (0)

    Spirit 1969 Clear
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 53'40"  size: 312 mb
    misc.: 2006

    1. "Dark Eyed Woman" California, Ferguson 3:07
    2. "Apple Orchard" Andes, California, Cassidy 4:07
    3. "So Little Time to Fly" California, Locke 2:49
    4. "Ground Hog" 3:04
    5. "Cold Wind" 3:24
    6. "Policeman's Ball" 2:21
    7. "Ice" Locke 5:52
    8. "Give a Life, Take a Life" Adler, California 3:23
    9. "I'm Truckin'" Locke 2:25
    10. "Clear" California, Ferguson 4:09
    11. "Caught" Locke 3:10
    12. "New Dope in Town" Andes, California, Cassidy, Ferguson, Locke 4:24

    13. "1984 (a-side of Ode single ZS7 128)" California 3:37
    14. "Sweet Stella Baby (b-side of Ode single ZS7 128)" 2:55
    15. "Fuller Brush Man" 3:19
    16. "Coral" Cassidy, Locke 3:05

    Mark Andes – Bass, Vocals
    Randy California – Bass, Guitar, Vocals
    Ed Cassidy – Percussion, Drums
    Jay Ferguson – Percussion, Keyboards, Vocals
    John Locke – Keyboards

    Views: 2710 | Date: 30.07.2010 | Rating: 3.5 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads