R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2011 » January » 24

    Anthony Phillips ~ 1978 ~ Wise After The Event
    genre: prog
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    size: 672 mb
    Cd1 (1:00'12"):
    "We're All As We Lie" – 4:37
    "Birdsong and Reprise" – 6:45
    "Moonshooter" – 5:58
    "Wise After the Event" – 10:28
    "Pulling Faces" – 4:37
    "Regrets" – 6:02
    "Greenhouse" (Anthony Phillips, Jeremy Gilbert) – 3:03
    "Paperchase" – 5:34
    "Now What (Are They Doing to my Little Friends?)" – 8:23
    "Squirrel" – 4:30 (CD bonus track)
    All songs written by Anthony Phillips except where indicated
    Cd2 Bonus (1:04'17"): 
    "We're All As We Lie" (link) - 1:23
    "Sleeping On An Interstellar Plane" ("Greenhouse" demo) (Anthony Phillips, Jeremy Gilbert) - 3:04)
    "Paperchase" (Instrumental demo) - 5:31
    "Birdsong" (Instrumental demo) - 5:33
    "Moonshooter" (Cottage Tapes demo) - 5:37
    "We're All As We Lie" (Cottage Tapes demo) - 3:53
    "Pulling Faces" (Cottage Tapes demo) - 4:29
    "Squirrel" (Instrumental mix) - 4:28
    "Wise After The Event" (Instrumental mix) - 8:54
    "Magic Garden" (Solo Piano Mix) - 1:55
    "We're All As We Lie" (7" single version) - 3:49
    "Regrets" (Piano mix) - 6:00
    "Chinaman" (Basic guitar mix) - 0:44
    "Now What (Are They Doing To My Little Friends)?" (Instrumental mix) - 8:14
    Anthony Phillips: vocals, guitar and Harmonica
    Michael Giles: drums
    John G. Perry: Bass (Wal custom)
    The Vicar: guitars, keyboards and sundries
    Jeremy Gilbert: Keyboards on "Greenhouse", Harp on "Now What?"
    Mel Collins: Soprano Saxophone on "We’re All As We Lie", Flutes on "Birdsong"
    Robin Phillips: Oboe on "Sitars & Nebulous"
    Rupert Hine: percussion, backing vocals, Locks, Probs, Modes & Vibes
    Perkin Alanbeck: synthesiser on "Birdsong"
    Humbert Ruse & Vic Stench: Drums & Bass on "Greenhouse"
    Rodent Rabble (including "No Hours from Neasden"): Clicks, Claps and Crampons
    Orchestra on "Regrets" conducted by Gilbert Biberian. Assembled by David Katz, arranged by Anthony Phillips
    Views: 3819 | Date: 24.01.2011 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (5)

    Tír na nÓg - 1973 - Strong In The Sun
    genre: folk prog
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 36'24" size: 244 mb

    the Tapestry of Delights:
    Tír na nÓg - Dublin band were at the forefront of the revival in Irish folk music in the early seventies. Although their music didn't really have that strong an Irish flavour, it was very much in the mould of gentle folky progressive rock that was so popular among underground audiences. Their final album included a version of Nick Drake's Free Ride. They can also be heard playing Our Love Will Not Decay on Island's 1971 El Pea compilation. They reformed in 1991 with a short-lived five man line-up.

    Side one
    1. "Free Ride"   Nick Drake 3:05
    2. "Whitestone Bridge"   Sonny Condell 4:12
    3. "Teesside"   Condell 3:52
    4. "Cinema"   Leo O'Kelly 4:39
    5. "Strong in the Sun"   O'Kelly 3:38
    Side two
    6. "The Wind Was High"   O'Kelly 3:20
    7. "In The Morning"   Condell 3:21
    8. "Love Lost"   O'Kelly 3:19
    9. "Most Magical"   Condell 3:46
    10. "Fall Of Day"   Condell 2:32

    Sonny Condell - vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, pottery drums, jew's harp
    Leo O'Kelly - vocals, acoustic guitar, electric lead guitar, dulcimer, violin
    Matthew Fisher - keyboards, production

    Additional personnel:
    Brian Odgers, Dave Markee, Jim Ryan - bass
    Barry De Souza, Ace Follington, Jeff Jones - drums

    Views: 2840 | Date: 24.01.2011 | Rating: 5.0 | Comments (9)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads