R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2014 » October » 01

    Matthews Southern Comfort ~ 1970c ~ Later That Same Yeargenre: folk
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,  size: 258 mb)
    time: 41'09"

    Later That Same Year is the 1970 album by country rock/folk rock musician Ian Matthews' band Matthews' Southern Comfort. This was Ian's third album after his departure from Fairport Convention.

    "Woodstock" (Joni Mitchell) - 4:26
    "To Love" (Gerry Goffin, Carole King) - 4:42
    "And Me" (Ian Matthews) - 4:39
    "Tell Me Why" (Neil Young) - 2:04
    "My Lady" (Iain Matthews) - 1:38
    "And When She Smiles (She Makes The Sun Shine)" (Alan Anderson) - 2:13
    "Mare, Take Me Home" (Alan Anderson) - 3:43
    "Sylvie" (Carl Barnwell) - 5:41
    "The Brand New Tennessee Waltz" (Jesse Winchester) - 3:00
    "For Melanie" (Carl Barnwell) - 6:40
    "Road to Ronderlin" (Ian Matthews) - 2:19

    Ian Matthews - guitar, vocals
    Carl Barnwell - guitar
    Gordon Huntley - steel guitar
    Keith Nelson - banjo
    Mark Griffiths - bass
    Andy Leigh - bass
    Roger Coulam - piano
    Ray Duffy - drums
    Tristan Fry - vibraphone
    Tim Kraemer - arrangement

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1220 | Date: 01.10.2014 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    the Marmalade ~ 1971 ~ Songsgenre: rock
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (ape tracks, no cue, log, covers,  size: 445 mb)
    time: 1:16'25"

    Before this album guitarist and songwriting partner of the singer Dean Ford, Junior Campbell left the band and the Marmalade replaced him with Hugh Nicholson for this album. Without his writing partner Dean Ford only contributed three songs to this album. The gentle folk rock numbers "Mama", "Lovely Nights" and "Just One Woman" which are all highlights and stand out as strong compositions which proved that he himself was a great songwriter and didn't have to rely only on Campbell. Nicholson wrote the rest of the material, except the great soul rocker "Empty Bottles" which was written by the bass player Graham Knight and was recorded shortly before Junior Campbell's departure. The opening hard rock number "Bad Weather" starts the album on a perfect note. The other hard rocker "I've Been Around Too Long" as well as the soft country influenced "Sarah" and the beautiful album closer "Ride Boy Ride" make this album one of the best ones I've ever heard...

      ... Read more »
    Views: 1582 | Date: 01.10.2014 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads