R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2015 » November » 28

    Iron Claw + The Flying Hat Band ~ 1992 ~ Buried Togethergenre: heavy proghard
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 375 mb)
    time: 55'44"
    misc.: early '70 recordings

    Iron Claw (erroneously labelled as Antrobus on cd) was started in the summer of 1969 in the town of Dumfries, Scotland by founder member Alex Wilson who recruited Jimmy Ronnie (guitar) and Ian McDougall (drums). They were joined by singer Mike Waller in early 1970. Wilson, the group's bass guitarist, decided to form a band after seeing a Led Zeppelin concert in 1969 and the band's name was eventually chosen by Wilson from a lyric from King Crimson's "21st Century Schizoid Man". Wilson and McDougall's attendance at Black Sabbath's performance at Dumfries (which Wilson recorded, representing Sabbath's earliest live recording), convinced them to not only cover their entire first album and single live, but to consciously construct their sound around them.
    In 1971 Wilson had to replace Mike Waller (when he left because he wanted to play guitar) and so two new members (Wullie Davidson, vocals / harmonica / flute and Donald McLachlan, guitar) were recruited by Wilson and this changed the sound of the band to a more structured twin harmony guitar direction. However in October 1971 when new recording sessions were looming, Donald McLachlan was asked to leave the band as Jimmy Ronnie was unhappy with his presence in the band. After the recording sessions drummer Ian McDougall left in May 1972 and was replaced by Neil Cockayne. The group finally broke up in 1974. ...

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1571 | Date: 28.11.2015 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (1)

    El Amor ~ 1971 ~ En Vivogenre: heavy psych, acid
    state: mexico
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 245 mb)
    time: 45'25"
    misc.: live, english lyric

    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:
    This high energy live album was recorded by a Mexican trio in the early seventies. It consists of six lengthy tracks with lots of fuzz guitar work. Although the band give it their all, the tracks tend to blend into one, making it difficult to select highlights. The album is also hampered by rather flat sound quality. Not recommended.

    01. I'm A Walking/I Love You More 12:11
    02. We Sing Together 9:53
    03. We Must Say Goodbye 3:19
    04. We Need Love 9:38
    05. Take My Lovin' 7:56

    Performer – Jorge Alberto Vallejo, Miguel Cardenaz, Oscar Vallejo, Rogelio Gonzalez

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1096 | Date: 28.11.2015 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (2)

    American Tears ~ 1974 ~ Branded Badgenre: rock
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 245 mb)
    time: 45'25"

    American Tears was a keyboard-dominated, New York-based hard rock band of the 1970s. Its leader was Mark Mangold, and its initial lineup included bassists Gary Sonny and Greg Baze and drummer Tommy Gunn. This edition made American Tears' debut album, Branded Bad, followed by their "heavy ivory" sophomore effort, Tear Gas. Failing to find an audience, Mangold reorganized, emerging with a new lineup featuring guitarist Evan Brooks, and a rhythm section of Kirk Powers and Glenn Kithcart. They made the third album Powerhouse, still without popular response.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1196 | Date: 28.11.2015 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (1)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads