R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 15 » Acqua Fragile ~ 1974 ~ Mass Media Stars
    Acqua Fragile ~ 1974 ~ Mass Media Stars
    genre: prog
    country: italy
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 37'30"  size: 271 mb
    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    Acqua Fragile were one of the more song-oriented Italian progressive groups, singing in English and combining melodic influences from early 70's Genesis, Yes and Crosby, Stills & Nash. Lanzetti's nasal voice (comparable to Peter Gabriel, Roger Chapman or Pat Moran of the group Spring) dominates most tracks, sometimes accompanied by three-part vocal harmonies. The majestic guitar licks are also similar to those of Steve Hackett. Their two albums didn't contain anything uncommon, but are relaxing, harmonic and perhaps a little too light-hearted for those who enjoy the more complex sound favoured by other Italian bands. After Acqua Fragile disbanded, Lanzetti joined PFM as their vocalist, strongly influencing the album Chocolate Kings.

    01. Cosmic Mind Affair 7:20
    02. Bar Gazing 5:07
    03. Mass-Media Stars 6:51
    04. Opening Act 5:34
    05. Professor 6:49
    06. Coffee Song 5:49

    - Gino Campanini / guitar, mandolin, guitar (electric), vocals
    - Piero Canavera / guitar, percussion, vocals
    - Franz Dondi / bass
    - Claudio Fabi / piano
    - Bernardo Lanzetti / guitar, guitar (electric), vocals, guitar (8 String)
    - Maurizio Mori / keyboards, vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2626 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads