R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » July » 22 » Agincourt ~ 1970 ~ Fly Away
    Agincourt ~ 1970 ~ Fly Away
    Agincourt ~ 1970 ~ Fly Awaygenre: folk, prog
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, cover)
    time: 46'29"  size: 211 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    An ultra-rare privately-pressed album by the same group of people responsible for Alice Through The Looking Glass, Ithaca and Tomorrow Come Some Day.
    This particular album is folkier than Ithaca, for example, but like the latter still has a strong Moody Blues influence, particularly on the best track Through The Eyes Of A Lifetime, which begins with a poem and ends with some lovely piano-dominated instrumentation. The opening cut When I Awoke is a very pleasant folky number with some lovely female vocals. Next up is Though I May Be Dreaming, which has a gorgeous acoustic guitar intro and more delicious female vocals. There's some nice flute work on instrumental Joy In The Finding, Dawn and Kind Sir. All My Life is a nice piano-led piece with a spooky sounding ending. All the material is written by either Ferdinando or Howell. (Vernon Joynson)

    01. When I Awoke 3:27
    02. Though I May Be Dreaming 3:16
    03. Get Together 2:54
    04. Joy In The Finding 3:15
    05. Going Home 2:33
    06. All My Life; Mirabella 4:44
    07. Take Me There 2:35
    08. Lisa 2:40
    09. Dawn 3:24
    10. Barn Owl Blues 3:08
    11. Kind Sir 3:04
    12. Through The Eyes Of A Lifetime - a) The Poem; b) Peace Of Mind; c) Closing In 5:27

    13. Going Home (Different Take) 2:42
    14. Though I May Be Dreaming (Stereo) 3:19

    - Peter Howell - acoustic guitars, mandolin, piano, organ, recorder, percussion 
    - John Ferdinando / vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, auto harp
    - Lee Menelaus / vocals, backing vocals
    - Andrew Lowcock / flute (4, 10, 12)
    - Brian Hussey / drums (7, 11)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1140 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads