R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 10 » Altona ~ 1975 ~ Chickenfarm
    Altona ~ 1975 ~ Chickenfarm

    genre: jazz

    country: germany

    quality : mp3 (128k, scans)

    time: 39'46" size: 40 mb

    Cosmic Dreams:

    This sextet began their recording career as Thrice Mice. As such, they made one album for Phillips in 1971 and were also included on the Festival samplers Love & Peace (1970) and Pop & Blues Festival '70. Some years later they renamed themselves Altona, now expanded to a septet. Altona was the name of a suburb of Hamburg (perhaps this was the place where they came from?). A typical Altona song lasted for 5-7 minutes, had lots of sax and guitars and was largely based on blues and jazz rock. The first album had a funny cover of ugly tourists wearing Hawaiian-shirts wandering around in Hamburg. Their albums were produced by one Klaus Bohlmann. Altona were among the better jazz-rockers of the mid-seventies, although they never really excelled. Check them out if progressive jazz-rock appeal to you. Their albums can still be acquired cheaply.

    01. Elephant Walk 5:34
    02. Lover's Tale 5:12
    03. Ramadam 4:05
    04. Tango Lady 4:10
    05. Back Again 5:17
    06. Feigenblatt 5:12
    07. Chickenfarm 10:17

    Karl-Heinz Blumenberg - Vocals, Flute, Sax

    Bernd Michael Rosenberger - Keyboard

    Werner von Gosen- Guitar

    Fritz Kahl- Bass

    Hans-Heinz Gossler - Drums

    Michael von Ronn- Sax

    Wolfgang Wulff- Sax


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3123 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads