R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 2 » Andromeda ~ 1992 ~ Return to Sanity
    Andromeda ~ 1992 ~ Return to Sanity

    genre: heavy psych

    country: uk

    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)

    time: 41'15" size: 245 mb

    misc.: compil.


    Tapestry of Delights:

    This is a crossover band which transcends the psychedelic and progressive era. The band was formed by John (Du) Cann, who'd earlier been in The Attack. Originals of the album are not easily come by but you'll notice it has been re-issued. The album's finest moments are Day Of The Change, which features some fine discordant guitar work and great vocals, and Return To Sanity, which opens with a guitar-driven instrumental passage similar to Mars from Holst's Planets suite and contains some fine guitar work throughout. By contrast there are a couple of more mellow, laid back numbers of note - And Now The Sun Shines and The Reason - but most of the remaining tracks are expendable.

    After they disbanded at the end of 1969 Cann went on to form Atomic Rooster playing on their Tomorrow Night and Devil's Answer 45. He later formed Hard Stuff. Hawksworth formed Fuzzy Duck and was later in Ten Years Later with Alvin Lee. John Cann used his original name John Du Cann for a minor hit, Don't Be A Dummy in 1979 and later was involved in reforming Atomic Rooster with organist Vincent Crane.

    (Vernon Joynson / Frank Caccese)


    1. Return To Sanity (different mix) (8:27)
    2. I Can Stop The Sun (different mix) (2:11)
    3. When To Stop (different mix) (5:33)
    4. The Reason (different version) (3:33)
    5. Day Of The Change (different version) (4:30)
    6. Turn To Dust (different mix) (6:51)
    7. Garden Of Happiness (unreleased track) (3:12)
    8. Return To Sanity (different mix) (4:24)
    9. Return to Exodus (unreleased track) (2:28)
    10. Journeys End (different mix) (3:10)



    - John DuCann / guitar & vocals
    - Mick Hawksworth / bass & vocals
    - Ian MacLane / drums


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3583 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads