R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » August » 20 » Arc ~ 1971 ~ ... At This
    Arc ~ 1971 ~ ... At This
    Arc ~ 1971 ~ ... At This
    genre: heavy prog
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (WavPack, cue, log, scans)
    time: 42'14"  size: 239 mb
    Tapestry Of Delights:
    This progressive blues/rock album involved some former members of Skip Bifferty and is now a minor collectable. They formed the band in 1970 when Graham Bell joined Every Which Way but never really made a living on their own and later joined Graham Bell in Bell and Arc.

    Three parts Scottish and one part Australian their band now clearly stands up as a progressive rock outfit, but manages to avoid most of its pitfalls and the results are generally rather impressive. Most importantly they succeed in restraining themselves, without losing any emotional impact. They have the ability to write memorable tunes and arrange them well. The vocals are a strong point, often oddly harmonized and never overstated. Heavier tracks alternate with more poetic ones, although this at times acts to the detriment of the album's coherence. All in all a very pleasant album to listen to, but not essential to own. 

    (Marcel Koopman/VJ).

    01 - Let Your Love Run Through 4:58
    02 - It's Gonna Rain 4:09
    03 - Four Times Eight 3:18
    04 - An Ear Ago 4:32
    05 - Great Lager Street 4:00
    06 - Hello, Hello, Monday 7:16
    07 - Perfectly Happy Man 6:01
    08 - Sophies's Cat 3:09
    09 - You're In The Garden 4:53
    Tom Duffy / bass and vocals
    Michael Gallagher / piano, organ, guitar
    David Montgomery / drums
    John Turnbull / guitars
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3534 | Rating: 4.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads