R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » August » 17 » Art Boys Collection ~ 1972 ~ Stoned Wall
    Art Boys Collection ~ 1972 ~ Stoned Wall
    Art Boys Collection ~ 1972 ~ Stoned Wall
    genre: beat
    country: austria
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 54'32"  size: 377 mb
    the Crack in the Cosmic Egg:
    To quote the Garden of Delights press info, Art Boys Collection were "A mixture of somewhat shallow pop and beat music and good progressive tracks. This so far relatively unknown group from Andorf in Austria released one LP STONED WALL, which is valued at around US$700 in mint condition by collectors, and, between 1970 and 1972, another four 7" singles, the last two of which are included in the LP, with the first two being added as bonus tracks to the CD. This means that Art Boys Collection's entire works are featured on one CD." To us it all sounded somewhat like 1960's beat, with only the slightest psychedelic or prog touches.

    01. Freedom Voice of My Soul 3:12
    02. Stoned Wall 4:40
    03. Roll Engine Roll 3:55
    04. Flying Machine 4:11
    05. Love 3:47
    06. All My Life 2:08
    07. I'm Riding on an Arrow 3:16
    08. Wait for the Days 3:35
    09. Happy Woman 3:21
    10. Station Nowhere 4:32
    11. In a Foreign Country 2:31
    12. Jesus Said 3:07
    13. Lemon Tree 2:38
    14. A Walk in the Rain 3:07
    15. Life is a Dream 3:11
    16. United Blues Generation 3:23

    Walter Holz (organ)
    Hans Joachim Holz (vocals, drums, piano)
    Hubert Perfahl (vocals, guitar)
    Gerhard Bauer (vocals, guitar)
    Johann Aigner (bass)
    Gerhard Egger (vocals, guitar)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2591 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads