R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 10 » Atoll ~ 1974 ~ Musiciens - Magiciens
    Atoll ~ 1974 ~ Musiciens - Magiciens
    Atoll ~ 1974 ~ Musiciens - Magiciens
    genre: sympho prog
    country: france
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 58'14"  size: 323 mb
    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    One of the most famous French groups in the field of melodic symphonic rock was Atoll from Metz. Luc Serra, Jean Luc Thillot and Alain Gozzo decided to form a group in February 1972. Reinforced by Andre Balzer (vocals), Michel Taillet (keyboards) and Francis Paul (bass), Atoll released their first single on Eurodisc in October 1973 ("Je T'Aime Quand Je Te Vois" / "Change Ta Vie"). This sold 40,000 copies, quite impressive for a debut. Patrick Kiffer replaced Francis Paul for the second single ("Le Secret Du Mage" / "Je Fais Un Rкve") and then Jean Thillot switched from guitar to bass. Only the A-side of the second single was included on Musiciens - Magiciens, released in November 1974. Atoll's music combined the archetypical symphonic rock influences (from Genesis and Yes) with vocal harmonies reminscent of drowsy American soft-rock (CS&N, America). Like their contemporaries Mona Lisa, Atoll were also influenced by Ange and Magma, giving the music a distinctive French character. At this early stage, Atoll was better at composing songs than playing fluent instrumental music with its own soul. This is the work of a group yet to find their own personality, just discovering how to play complex musical structures. For this reason, short tracks such as "Musiciens - Magiciens" and "Le Secret Du Mage" are the most memorable. The album was engineered by Jean Pierre Massiera, but still sounds surprisingly dry and dull.
    1. L'hymne médiéval (3:10)
    2. Le baladin du temps (11:23)
    3. Musiciens-magiciens (3:45)
    4. Au-delà des écrans de cristal (5:29)
    5. Le secret du mage (2:55)
    6. Le berger (3:50)
    7. Je suis d'ailleurs (8:15)

    Bonus tracks (live) 
    8. Au-delà des écrans de cristal (4:30)
    9. Fille de neige (6:48)
    10. Je fais un rêve (3:34)
    11. Musiciens-magiciens (4:40)
    André Balzer / lead vocals
    Luc Serra / guitars, synthesizer, percussion
    Jan-Luc Thillot / bass
    Michel Taillet / keyboards, percussion
    Alain Gozzo / drums, percussion
    depositfiles:  p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3437 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads