R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 5 » Bang ~ 2010 ~ Bullets
    Bang ~ 2010 ~ Bullets
    Bang ~ 2010 ~ Bulletsgenre: hard
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, book scans)
    time: 31'47"+34'43"+33'57"+1:15'07" size: 1,2 g

    Getting their first significant break, by gate crashing a Small Faces show in Orlando in 1971, Philadelphia-born Bang are often cited as being the closest band America had to Black Sabbath in the early 70’s, though there is much more to Bang than being mere copyists. This can finally be witnessed here on this deluxe re-mastered CD set, which encapsulates all of the bands recorded output from their ‘Capitol Records Period’, which spanned from 1971-1974.
    Also included in here is the previously unreleased, debut album ‘Death of a Country’, which was initially rejected by Capitol, as being a ‘heavy concept album’ they thought no one would understand.
    Highly regarded as a cult act by many for years, it’s now time for this truly amazing rock band to be enjoyed by a new audience. As can be heard over this four CD set, the versatility and songwriting skills of Bang were second to none. Starting with the darkly psychedelic prog-tinged vibes of their aforementioned unreleased debut, they soon became major contenders in the hard rock stakes with the release of their debut self-titled album in 1971, which has since gone to be considered an important forerunner to the early Doom Metal genre.
    This was followed by the monumental ‘Mother/Bow To The King‘ album in 1972 which, quite frankly, should have exploded. Changes in personnel at their record company offices and an externally forced line-up change led to frustration and bewilderment, before releasing their swansong 1973 album Music. It is on this album that we see a mature songwriting partnership moving away from the all out heaviness of their earlier work, into reflective, yet uplifting almost Powerpop mode.
    Also included here are the so-called ‘lost singles‘, which were the last attempts at commercial success, prior to the band folding for many years, before reforming in the early 90′s. There is a point to be made that these three tracks are some of the best material the band ever wrote, with ‘Slow Down‘ being a return to the heavier times with a main riff to die for, whilst ‘Make Me Pretty‘ is a fantastic powerpop ballad ahead of it’s time.

    Bang - 1971 - Death Of A Country
    Disc One – Death of a Country Originally Recorded 1971 (Unreleased at the time)
    1. Death of a Country 10:07
    2. No Trespassing 5:10
    3. My Window 4:46
    4. Life on Ending 4:13
    5. Certainly Meaningless 3:32
    6. Future Song 3:59

    Bang - 1971 - BangDisc Two – 1971 - Bang
    1. Lions, Christians 4:00
    2. The Queen 5:24
    3. Last Will and Testament 4:10
    4. Come With Me 4:20
    5. Our Home 3:27
    6. Future Shock 4:41
    7. Questions 3:48
    8. Redman 4:54

      TONY D'ORIO    drms
    FRANK FERRARA    bs, vcls
    FRANK GLICKEN    gtr, vcls

      Bang - 1972 - Mother , Bow To The KingDisc Three – 1972 - Mother/Bow to the King
    1. Mother 4:25
    2. Humble 4:43
    3. Keep On 3:39
    4. Idealist Realist 4:30
    5. No Sugar Tonight 2:39
    6. Feel The Hurt 5:18
    7. Tomorrow 3:04
    8. Bow To The King 5:39

    FRANK FERRARA    bs, vcls
    FRANK GLICKEN    gtr, vcls
    JEFFREY CHEEN    perc
    BRUCE GARY    drms

    Bang - 1973 - Music + BonusDisc Four – 1973 - Music + Bonus material
    1. Windfare 3:09
    2. Glad you’re Home 3:08
    3. Don’t need Nobody 3:04
    4. Page of my Life 2:28
    5. Love Sonnet 3:14
    6. Must be love 2:54
    7. Exactly Who I am 3:39
    8. Pearl and Her Ladies 3:03
    9. Little Boy Blue 4:19
    10. Brightness 2:53
    11. Another Town 0:49

    FRANK FERRARA    bs, vcls
    FRANK GLICKEN    gtr, vcls
    BRUCE GARY    drms

    Bonus tracks
    The Lost Singles;
    12. Slow Down 2:39
    13. Feels Nice 2:59
    14. Make me Pretty 4:14
    15. Radio Interview 32:36

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 718 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads