R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2016 » February » 18 » Big Brother featuring Ernie Joseph ~ 1970 ~ Confusion
    Big Brother featuring Ernie Joseph ~ 1970 ~ Confusion
    Big Brother featuring Ernie Joseph ~ 1970 ~ Confusiongenre: heavy psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 44'33" size: 250 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    A Californian band (commune/family) who recorded their first album in Hollywood. Produced by Bill Holmes, the album is patchy. Its best tracks are the hard-rocking ESP and the dreamy Wake Me Up In The Morning. The album also includes an interesting long version of Saint James Infirmary.
    Before Big Brother, Ernie Joseph was known as Ernie Orosco and formed several Santa Barbara outfits including Ernie and The Emperors, Ernie's Funnys and Giant Crab.
    Like many of the All American projects recently put out by Akarma, it's not clear to what extent South East Tour and An All American Emperor (shown as by Ernie Joseph) were issued originally, or if they ever existed at the time at all. These may have seen test-pressing-only releases in the sixties, like Indescribably Delicious, but even that possibility remains unconfirmed. Half of the songs featured on South East Tour, are taken from the Comes Forth LP by Giant Crab.
    The band may also be responsible for the ESP 45 by the group Rain. ~ (Vernon Joynson/Max Waller/Alec Palao/Clark Faville/Nick Kontogouris)

    01. "Heart Full Of Rain" 3:28
    02. "Wake Me Up In The Morning" 6:28
    03. "E.S.P." 2:27
    04. "Heavi Load" 6:33

    unreleased bonus tracks:
    05. "We Gotta Live Together" 4:05
    06. "L.L.A. (Lubricated Love Affair)" 3:56
    07. "Saint James Infirmary" 5:49
    08. "Gravis Delictum (Unforgivable Sin)" 11:47

    All tracks composed by Big Brother and the Holding Company; except where indicated

    CORY COLT - gtr, bs, organ, vcls
    STEVIE DUNWOODIE - drms, perc, vcls
    BRIAN FAITH - drms, bs
    ERNIE JOSEPH (ERNIE OROSCO) - vcls, ld gtr, bs
    RUBEN THE JET (RUBEN OROSCO) - bs, gtr, drms, sax, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1264 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads