R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » July » 12 » Blast Furnace ~ 1971 ~ Blast Furnace
    Blast Furnace ~ 1971 ~ Blast Furnace
    Blast Furnace ~ 1971 ~ Blast Furnacegenre: prog
    country: denmark
    audio: lossless (ape , cue, log, scans)
    time: 45'28"  size: 199 mb

    Scented Gardens of the Mind:
    Blast Furnace belonged to a handful of Danish groups who recorded only one eponymous, classic album (others were Pan, Old Man & The Sea and Hurdy Gurdy). All of them mastered brilliant songwriting in the tradition of The Beatles, Traffic, Jethro Tull and Pretty Things (during their fertile period from 1968 to 1970), but none of them met with much commercial success. Blast Furnace never became a victim of excessive, long instrumental doodlings like some of their contemporaries. The album had 11 disciplined tracks with tough vocals and razor-sharp instrumental breaks balanced between electric guitar, Hammond organ and flute. This is one of the best Danish albums. Arne Wьrgler had played jazz in various formations since the late fifties and went on to work with Benny Holst when Blast Furnace disbanded in 1972. McEwan, Vangkilde and Backhausen all later joined Culpeper's Orchard.

    01. First And Last 4:09
    02. Ginger Cake 5:34
    03. Jaywalker 4:14
    04. B-Major Blast 0:20
    05. This Time Of Year 4:15
    06. Toytown 7:17
    07. Man Bites Dog 2:07
    08. Long Distance 4:03
    09. Goodbye Mr. Bobo 2:41
    10. Dr. Night 4:58
    11. Bye Bye Bobo 1:29
    12. Lister Du Omkring Hjorner - Bonus 4:22

    Thor Backhausen - Organ Piano Flute Background Vocals
    Tom McEwan - Drums Congas Percussion Piano Lead And Background Vocals
    Niels Vangkilde - Acoustic And Electric Guitars Background Vocals
    Arne Wurgler - Bass Cello Acoustic Guitar Harmonica Lead And Background Vocals
    Terese Damsholt - Background Vocals
    Anne Lise Rosberg - Background Vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 888 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads