R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 8 » Bob Smith ~ 1970 ~ The Visit
    Bob Smith ~ 1970 ~ The Visit
    Bob Smith ~ 1970 ~ The Visitgenre: psych
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 357 mb) 
    time: 62:43

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Another significant collectable from the California rock scene that will interest readers. Not really a solo album at all, as Smith is backed by eight very capable musicians. Much of the music is instrumental, achieving a mystical and 'psychedelic' atmosphere, although there are a few more mainstream tracks and some nice bluesy guitar work in places. Interesting and a must for fans of psychedelia. The original pressing (especially with the amazing psychedelic poster) has skyrocketed in value in recent years; as such, the recent reissue is most welcome. It includes a bonus disc of material recorded by Stop, Bob's later band from the early seventies.
    Prior to the Kent album, Bob was with Silverskin, and before that, Lid (not to be confused with The Lyd), who recorded an album in 1968 which remains unissued.
    Don Preston was a member of Frank Zappa's Mothers Of Invention and Daryl Dragon was with The Dragons. Daryl worked on various projects with his brothers Doug and Dennis (Farm, A Sea For Yourself, et. al.) before finding fame and fortune as the 'Captain' in Captain and Tenille. Bob Smith continues performing locally in Florida and has finished a new recording, The Visit - Destiny 2000 From Bob Smith which he will make available on his own Southern Rose label. ~ (Vernon Joynson/Clark Faville w/thanks to Bob Smith)

    01. Please 3:14
    02. Donґt Tell Lady tonight 3:10
    03. Constructive Critique 4:44
    04. Ocean Song 4:50
    05. The Wishing Song  5:04
    06. Can You Jump Rope  5:47
    07. Latter Days Matter  3:32
    08. India Slumber  7:47
    09. Source You Blues 6:02
    10. Sunlight Sweet  3:10
    11. Of She, Of Things  3:17
    12. Mobeda Dandelions  3:18
    13. The Path Does Have Forks  5:25
    14. Try, Try To Understand Yourself  3:23

    LARRY CHAPMAN - violin
    JAMES CURTIS - hand drm
    MIKE DEGREVE - rhythm gtr
    STAN KEISER - flute
    CAPTAIN KEYBOARD (DARYL DRAGON) - keyb'ds, vibes
    JOHN LATINI - bs
    DON PRESTON - moog, mellotron
    BOB SMITH - gtr, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 950 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads