R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2016 » February » 29 » Boot ~ 1972 ~ Boot
    Boot ~ 1972 ~ Boot
    Boot ~ 1972 ~ Bootgenre: hard
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 34'12" size: 246 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Their first album is rare and came out on a Texas label 'though they hailed from New Port Richey, Florida, and had earlier recorded as The Split Ends. It's basically hard rock with some psychedelic guitar work. Their second album is rather mundane heavy rock.
    Jim O'Brock recalls: "Circa 1969 We changed names from The Split Ends to B.O.O.T, an anacronym for 'Blues Of Our Time'. We began playing 80% to 90% original material and began traveling more, playing larger venues. We played with Canned Heat, B.B. King, Neil Diamond, Detroit Wheels, etc. and at the Atlanta Pop Festival and Miami II Pop Festivals. Once we competed with the Allman Brothers in a contest at the University of Florida and won first prize! In Atlanta, Georgia we played with Lynyrd Skynyrd (they opened for us!) and stayed on the road for about four years. During this time we recorded our two albums in Nashville, Tn.
    "We seemed to stagnate about that time. I left the band and it broke up. A couple of years later, Mike and Bruce tried to resurrect the name with a couple of new guys, but it didn't last long". ~ (Clark Faville/Max Waller/Susie Martin-Rott w/thanks to Jim O'Brock)

    01. "Hey Little Girl" 4:09
    02. "Danny's Tune" 5:29
    03. "Liza Brown" 2:51
    04. "Andromeda" 5:20
    05. "Destruction Road" 5:17
    06. "Reach Out" 3:18
    07. "What Are They Doing To Me?" 3:40
    08. "What You're Missing" 4:07

    Dan Eliassen -- vocals, bass
    Bruce Knox (RIP) -- vocals, lead guitar
    Mike Mycz -- vocals, rhythm guitar
    Jim O'Brock -- vocals, drums

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 4933 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads