R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 5 » Borealis - 1972 - Sons of the Sea + Professor Fuddle's Fantastic Fairy Tale Machine
    Borealis - 1972 - Sons of the Sea + Professor Fuddle's Fantastic Fairy Tale Machine
    Borealis - 1972 - Sons of the Sea + Professor Fuddle's Fantastic Fairy Tale Machinegenre: rock
    country: canada
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 59'57" size: 321 m

    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:
    Their album is in general amateurish and suffers in the composition level from lack of inspiration. Their nadir is the awful Old Age with an inconsistent melody line and out of tune vocals in parts, but fortunately the rest of the tracks are not that bad. In fact there are some good enough compositions like the mid-tempo, organ-dominated Business, the slow and melodic The End and the more hypnotic Tomorrow Morning which is reminiscent of It's A Beautiful Day. The heavier tracks like Song For The Sea, Broke and The Politician are not so distinctive, but Long Day, which sounds similar to Bent Wind, and the psychedelic (with a garage/basement feel) Higher featuring lots of fuzz guitar leads, are satisfying.

    01. In The End 2:33
    02. Broke 3:17
    03. Sons of the Sea 3:52
    04. Higher 3:26
    05. Another Boy 5:08
    06. Business 4:45
    07. The Politician 3:31
    08. Old Age 3:02
    09. Tomorrow Morning 5:20
    10. Lucky Day 3:09
    11. Professor Fuddle's Fantastic Fairy Tale Machine 3:02
    12. Rain's My Name 2:08
    13. Witch's Chant 2:11
    14. Philomel 2:43
    15. Dancing Master's Jig 1:45
    16. Indigo Evening 2:46
    17. Counting Comparision 2:40
    18. Sonnet Song 2:47
    19. The Opera Cracks The Bell 1:54


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 725 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads