R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 5 » Born Again ~ 2001 ~ Pagan
    Born Again ~ 2001 ~ Pagan
    Born Again ~ 2001 ~ Pagangenre: rock
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:07'35" size: 436 m

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Originally from Marin County in Northern California and calling themselves Red Mountain, a demo tape they recorded at Sierra Sound Labs in Berkeley attracted the attention of producer Roger Dollarhide (Randy California's Kapt. Kopter And The Fabulous Twirly Birds) who invited them to relocate to Los Angeles. In late 1969 and early 1970, several recording sessions took place at SunWest Studios in Hollywood that appear for the first time on the Rockadelic collection. In addition, guitarist Larry Otis contributed music to an original movie soundtrack in 1970, The Velvet Vampire, and a piece from this movie also figures on the Born Again Pagan collection.
    While the music produced by the various line-ups of the group varies enough in style as to defy categorisation, there are no weak moments on this album. Sullivan's snarling lead vocal technique will appeal to fans of both sixties and seventies music, and no one will find fault with Otis' remarkable command of the guitar (Dollarhide introduced Otis to Ike Turner as "the best rock guitar player in the world", and Turner apparently agreed - hiring Otis for the Ike and Tina Turner Revue in 1974).
    Otis worked extensively as a session guitarist in Los Angeles beyond the timespan of this book. In 1992 he recorded an album of rock 'n' roll music with his friend Rúnar Júlíusson of Thor's Hammer (Rúnar And Otis (Geimsteinn Records GSK 156)), and the Icelandic label has just released a new album of his instrumental guitar works that may appeal to readers (New Beginnings GSCD 197).

    01. Barnyard Blues 4:23
    02. Radio X 4:40
    03. No Good Reason 4:01
    04. Boiling Point 3:11
    05. Three Pipers 1:59
    06. Laurie 2:30
    07. Sand Castle 3:53
    08. Good Blues 2:30
    09. Sheґs Gone 4:46
    10. Cominґ Home 5:21
    11. Lie Me Down 4:21

    12. Velvet Vampire (Radio Spot) 0:58
    13. Laurie Waltzing (Bonus) 3:09
    14. Sand Castle (Alt. Mix) 4:08
    15. Om Namah (Bonus) 6:09
    16. Milk & Honey (Bonus) 3:42
    17. In That Day (Bonus) 3:21
    18. You Let (Bonus) 4:33

    LARRY OTIS    gtr
    BRICE SULLIVAN    vcls, piano, hrmnca
    MIKE DUNCAN    keyb'ds
    BILLY JOHNSON    drms

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3198 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads