R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 30 » Cactus - 1970 - Cactus
    Cactus - 1970 - Cactus

    genre: heavy blues
    country: us
    quality : lossless (WavPack, cue, log, scans)
    time: 40'19"
    size: 271 mb
    issue: 1989 japan

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    When Vanilla Fudge split, Appice and Bogert formed Cactus with Jim McCarty, the former Mitch Ryder guitarist, and Rusty Day, a singer and harmonica player. Their albums were well received by hard rock fans and may interest some readers in search of loud and heavy rock. For the third album, a keyboard player was added to the line-up and in 1972 McCarty and Day left. They were replaced by Werner Fritzschings and Peter French for the final album, recorded partly live at the Mar Y Sol Festival in Purto Rico. Their records were produced by Geoffrey Haslam, who also worked with the J.Geils Band.
    Appice and Bogert then joined Jeff Beck and the group disbanded. Hitchings formed the imaginarily named New Cactus Band with two ex Blues Image members, Mike Pinera and Manuel Bertematti, and recorded Son Of Cactus (Atlantic ) 1973. After it flopped, Hitchings and Pinera formed Thee Image and released two better avoided albums for Manticore in 1975.
    (Stephane Rebeschini)

    01. Parchman Farm 3:07
    02. My Lady From South Of Detroit 4:26
    03. Bro. Bill 5:12
    04. You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover 6:31
    05. Let Me Swim 3:51
    06. No Need To Worry 6:15
    07. Oleo 4:52
    08. Feel So Good 6:04

    RUSTY DAY vcls
    JIM McCARTY gtr


    Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3699 | Rating: 4.5/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads