R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 16 » Chad & Jeremy ~ 1964 b ~ Sing For You + 1965 ~ Second Album
    Chad & Jeremy ~ 1964 b ~ Sing For You + 1965 ~ Second Album
    Chad & Jeremy ~ 1964 b ~ Sing For You + 1965 ~ Second Albumgenre: pop
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 413 mb)
    time: 1:14'38"

    01. Yesterday's Gone 2:32
    02. If She Was Mine 2:03
    03. Willow Weep For Me 2:34
    04. No Tears For Johnny 2:18
    05. The Truth Often Hurts The Heart 2:50
    06. If I Loved You 2:17
    07. September In The Rain 2:32
    08. Like I Love You Today 2:40
    09. Donna Donna 3:00
    10. A Summer Song 2:39
    11. Dirty Old Town 3:07
    12. From A Window 2:08

    Bass – Russ Savakus
    Cello – Charles McCracken, Lucien Schmit
    Drums – Gary Chester
    Guitar – Al Caiola, Willard Syuker
    Percussion – George Devens
    Trumpet – Al De Risi, Irvin Markowitz*
    Viola – Harold Coletta, Harry Zaratzian
    Violin – David Nadien, George Ockner, Harry Katzman, Leo Kruczek, Max Pollikoff, Paul Gershman, Paul Winter
    Vocals – Chad Stuart, Jeremy Clyde

    Although Chad & Jeremy's Second Album was not released in the U.S., there's not much reason for collectors to sweat out trying to find the LP, as all of its tracks did come out in some form stateside. In fact, Second Album had nearly the same contents as the duo's second American LP (titled Sing for You, and, confusingly, not at all the same as the British LP called Sing for You, which was their first U.K. long-player). The only differences between Second Album and the U.S. Sing for You are that Second Album has a few songs not on the American counterpart, two of which ("Now and Forever" and "Too Soon My Love") had already appeared in the U.S. on the Yesterday's Gone album, the other of which ("It Was a Very Good Year") would soon appear on an American B-side, and subsequently on U.S. album compilations. And naturally, in this transatlantic mishmash, the American Sing for You has two songs which don't appear on Second Album, "Donna Donna" and "From a Window," though they'd already appeared on the British version of Sing for You. The musical merits of Second Album were, naturally, similar to those of the American Sing for You: no big hits, but generally likeable lightweight British Invasion music, though the songs that actually verge on cheery British Invasion rock ("My How the Time Goes By," "Now and Forever," "Too Soon My Love," "Only Those in Love") are far better than the covers of popular standards ("The Girl From Ipanema," "It Was a Very Good Year") and the bossa nova-cum-folk on their cover of Ian & Sylvia's "Four Strong Winds." If you do want to hear everything from Second Album in the original order, try to find the reissue compilation Sing for You/Second Album, which combines the first two albums and five additional tracks on a single-CD release. ~ Richie Unterberger

    13. What Do You Want With Me 2:54
    14. My Colouring Book 2:31
    15. If You Gotta Heart 2:50
    16. No Other Baby 2:37
    17. Now And Forever 1:47
    18. Too Soon 2:29
    19. The Girl From Ipanema 2:03
    20. Four Strong Winds 2:41
    21. Only Those In Love 2:15
    22. You Know What 2:05
    23. Sleep Little Boy 2:29
    24. My How The Time Goes By 2:06

    25. It Was A Very Good Year 2:28
    26. Lemon Tree 2:48
    27. Early In The Morning 2:14
    28. Your Mother's Out Of Town 2:08
    29. The Nearness Of You 2:56
    30. A Summer Song (Alternate Version) 2:38

    see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1472 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads