R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 14 » Christmas ~ 1970 ~ Heritage
    Christmas ~ 1970 ~ Heritage

    genre: heavy

    country: canada

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 1:07'47" size: 525 mb

    issue: 1998

    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:

    Led by Bob Bryden, who had earlier played in the Toronto, Ontario-based Reign Ghost, Christmas played in Oshawa, Ontario, between 1970-74. In the later years they were known as Spirit Of Christmas. When they formed on Christmas Day in 1969 their average age was just 17.

    Christmas is best described as a progressive underground band. They were originally known as Black Christmas. The first album consists of three Bryden compositions characterized by lovely vocals and guitar work and two instrumentals composed by the whole band. One of these, the ambitious Jungle Fabulous, accounts for all of side 2. This album is their rarest artefact.

    Heritage consists of heavy progressive underground rock and has its moments, particularly on Zephyr Song, April Mountain, which has some fine guitar work, and the title track. All the songs on the album were written and arranged by Bryden.

    Lies To Live By is really their finest moment and arguably one of the best albums to come out of Canada in the 1970s. Very imaginative progressive rock. Almost every track is excellent and this album is strongly recommended.

    01. Zenith 1:05
    02. Rise Up 3:12
    03. Goin' To Oklahoma 4:01
    04. Something Borrowed 3:00
    05. Point Blank (It Scares Me) 2:21
    06. Zephyr Song 13:24
    07. Bustin' Out Tonight 4:46
    08. Blues On An Iceberg 6:01
    09. April Mountain 10:55
    10. Heritage 2:32
    11. A Part Of Our Heritage 5:14
    12. Don't Give It Away 5:48
    13. Farewell Sweet Loving 2:41
    14. I'm A Song 2:47

    BOB BRYDEN gtr, vcls, keyb'ds

    ROBERT BULGER lead gtr



    depositfiles: p1p2 = sharingmatrix: p1p2

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2792 | Rating: 4.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads