R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » July » 17 » Cressida ~ 1970 ~ Cressida
    Cressida ~ 1970 ~ Cressida
    Cressida ~ 1970 ~ Cressidagenre: prog
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, cover)
    time: 45'31"  size: 258 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    Both Cressida albums can be used as an example of what is interesting and worthwhile about UK progressive rock. Although freely borrowing from almost any style imaginable, the band manages to create a unique atmospheric blend of seriousness and light-heartedness, more often than not with a melancholic touch not unlike Spring. The music on the first album is slightly more song-orientated and simply spills over from memorable and simultaneously sad and beautiful melodies. Singer Cullen possesses one of the few agreeable voices from the prog-rock scene, totally devoid of any style-bound mannerisms. The music is intelligently played throughout, most notably on the title track and the aching Down Down, although it's hard to choose any favourite tracks. The second album relies a bit more on instrumental passages and tends more to elaborate arrangements, without ever getting pompous. A superb track is Munich with great and subtle organ parts and good dual lead guitar as well. Wholeheartedly recommended. Originals are on the swirl label. Both albums have been reissued. ~ (Marcel Koopman).

    01. To Play Your Little Game 3:19
    02. Winter Is Coming Again 4:44
    03. Time For Bed 2:21
    04. Cressida 4:00
    05. Home And Where I Long To Be 4:07
    06. Depression 5:05
    07. One Of A Group 3:38
    08. Light In My Mind 2:48
    09. The Only Earthman In Town 3:36
    10. Spring '69 2:16
    11. Down Down 4:17
    12. Tomorrow Is A Whole New Day 5:19

    Angus Cullen / vocals
    John Heyworth / guitar, lead vocals on track 5
    Peter Jennings / harpsichord, organ, piano
    Kevin McCarthy / bass
    Iain Clark / drums

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 871 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads