R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 4 » David Bowie ~ 1969 ~ Space Oddity
    David Bowie ~ 1969 ~ Space Oddity
    David Bowie ~ 1969 ~ Space Oddity

    genre: glam

    country: uk

    quality : lossless  (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 46'10"+1:03'45" size: 274 mb


    The second studio album by English musician David Bowie, released under that title by Philips in the UK, and as Man of Words/Man of Music by Mercury in the US, in November 1969. It was rereleased in 1972 by RCA as Space Oddity (the title of the opening track, which had reached No. 5 in the UK Singles Chart). Space Oddity was the name used for CD releases of the album in 1984, 1990 and 1999, but it reverted to the original, eponymous title for 2009 and 2015 reissues.
    Regarding its mix of folk, balladry and prog rock, NME editors Roy Carr and Charles Shaar Murray have said, "Some of it belonged in '67 and some of it in '72, but in 1969 it all seemed vastly incongruous. Basically, David Bowie can be viewed in retrospect as all that Bowie had been and a little of what he would become, all jumbled up and fighting for control..."
    The album came about after Bowie had made the transition from a cabaret/avant-garde-inspired musician to a hippie/folk-based sound and as such the album is a major turning point from his 1967 debut.
    "Don't Sit Down", an unlisted 40-second jam heard after the album's second song, was listed as an independent track on CD releases of the album in the 1990s, but the 2009 and 2015 reissues returned the song to its original status as a hidden piece.



    1. Space Oddity (5:14)
    2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (6:10)
    3. Don't Sit Down (0:39) * deleted from the album when it was rereleased as Space Oddity
    4. Letter To Hermione (2:30)
    5. Cygnet Committee (9:30)
    6. Janine (3:19)
    7. An Occasional Dream (2:56)
    8. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (4:47)
    9. God Knows I'm Good (3:16)
    10. Memory Of A Free Festival (7:07)

    01. "Space Oddity (Demo)" 5:14
    02. "An Occasional Dream (Demo)" 2:53
    03. "Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (Rare B Side Version) (2003 Digital Remaster)" 4:58
    04. "Let Me Sleep Beside You (BBC Radio Session D.L.T. Show)" 4:49
    05. "Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (BBC Radio Session D.L.T. Show)" 4:04
    06. "Janine (BBC Radio Session D.L.T. Show)" 3:05
    07. "London, Bye, Ta-Ta (Stereo Version) (2009 Digital Remaster)" 2:37
    08. "The Prettiest Star (Stereo Version) (2009 Digital Remaster)" 3:15
    09. "Conversation Piece (Stereo Version)" 3:08
    10. "Memory Of A Free Festival (Part 1) (Single A-Side) (2009 Digital Remaster)" 4:02
    11. "Memory Of A Free Festival (Part 2) (Single B-Side) (2009 Digital Remaster)" 3:34
    12. "Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (Alternate Album Mix)" 4:48
    13. "Memory Of A Free Festival (Alternate Album Mix)" 9:25
    14. "London, Bye, Ta-Ta (Alternate Stereo Mix)" 2:37
    15. "Ragazzo Solo, Ragazza Sola (Full Length Stereo Version)" 5:16
    David Bowie - vocals, guitar, stylophone(1-10);

    Rick Wakeman - keyboards(1-10);

    Terry Cox - drums(1-10);

    Tim Renwick - guitar(1-11);

    Keith Christmas - guitar(1-10);

    Mick Wayne - guitar(1-10);

    Tony Visconti - bass(1-10,12,13), flute(1-10), recorder(1-10);

    Herbie Flowers - bass(1-10);

    Benny Marshall and Friends - harmonica(1-10);

    Paul Buckmaster - cello(1-10);

    John Lodge - bass(11);

    John Cambridge - drums(11);

    Mick Ronson - guitar(12,13);

    Mick Woodmansey - drums(12,13).


    Available for users onlydownload: hitfile: p1, p2; turbobit: p1, p2; filespace: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3154 | Rating: 3.7/3

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads