R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 6 » Earthen Vessel ~ 1971 ~ Hard Rock, Everlasting Life
    Earthen Vessel ~ 1971 ~ Hard Rock, Everlasting Life
    Earthen Vessel ~ 1971 ~ Hard Rock, Everlasting Lifegenre: psych
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 30'06" size: 179 mb

    The Earthen Vessel was formed in 1970 in Lansing, Michigan by Leon Morton a tenor with a local Gospel Quartet. Originally known as The Rare Ones, the band soon changed names to The Earthen Vessel after a biblical reference. The band combined Christian philosophy with psychedelic rock music to forge a new genre in American music. In the early 70's Christian music was brought into the forefront because of the popularity of such rock musicals as Jesus Christ Superstar, The Survival Of Saint Joan and Joseph And His Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat and young musicians discovered that they could still play rock and be true to their Christian ideals. The Earthen Vessel was one such band that broke the traditional mold of what religious music should sound like. The band became popular in the Midwest and toured a number of University campuses, high schools and anti-drug rallies through out early 1971 . In the fall of 1971 the band recorded an album of original material in Nashville's Monument Studios that was released on the small NRS Records label. The music on the album consisted of six hard rock psychedelic songs that praised the Lord in the lyrics while rocked out in the music. While the music had a clear message of love peace and God's word, it was not accepted by many church leaders because of the hard rock sound of the songs and the band subsequently broke up a short time later.

    01. Life Everlasting 6:11
    02. You Can 4:42
    03. Let Jesus Bring You Back 3:58
    04. I've Been Walking 8:50
    05. Coming Home 2:59
    06. Get High 3:27

    Acoustic Guitar – Dave Caudill
    Bass – John Sprunger
    Blues Harp – Dave Caudill
    Drums – Ed Johnson
    Electric Guitar – Dave Caudill

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 664 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads