R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 19 » Electric Frankenstein ~ 1975 ~ What me worry?
    Electric Frankenstein ~ 1975 ~ What me worry?
    genre: psych
    country: italy
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 41'25"  size: 257 mb
    misc.: remaster


    Hiding under the name of Electric Frankenstein was Paolo Tofani, guitarist extraordinaire with Area and 60's groups Noi Tre and Califfi before them. With this name he released a solo album in 1975, on Cramps label, that's more a guitar extravaganza than a serious album.

    With long spacey guitar solos by Tofani and all the instruments played by himself, the album will appeal to acid-psych lovers rather than prog fans. Mostly instrumental with vocal parts in english, the album contained some reworkings of his previous works with I Califfi and also had two tracks released as a single.

    Tofani also relased another solo album in 1977, Indicazioni, also on Cramps, before entering a Hare Krishna community. With another Krishna devotee Claudio Rocchi, he has released an album in 1980, Un gusto superiore, on the Iskcon label.

    1. Waiting 4:33
    2. Feeling 7:16
    3. Moon Walk 3:04
    4. Why Don't You Understand 3:25
    5. The Land Of The Magic Wizard 2:58
    6. Get Together 5:21
    7. Somebody Help Me 7:23
    8. Music Man 3:55
    9. If She's Still Mine 3:39

    Paolo Tofani: Guitar, Vocals + Unknown Musicians

    depositfiles: p1, p2, p3 = sharingmatrix:  p1, p2, p3 = hotfile:  p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3592 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads