R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 13 » Emitt Rhodes ~ 1970 ~ Emitt Rhodes
    Emitt Rhodes ~ 1970 ~ Emitt Rhodes
    Emitt Rhodes ~ 1970 ~ Emitt Rhodesgenre: power pop
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 197 mb)
    time: 32'02"

    Rhodes recorded the album in his home studio. At the time, union rules required that recordings released on major labels must be recorded in proper studios, so the fact that this was a home recording could not be mentioned on the cover. The runout groove of the original LP release on Dunhill Records contained a decorative banner proclaiming, "Recorded at Home." Rhodes wanted to call the album Homecooking, but Dunhill decided to title it Emitt Rhodes.
    Rhodes recorded the instruments on a four-track recorder and then approached Dunhill, who gave him a contract. He transferred the four-track instrumental recordings to an eight-track recorder to add the vocals on the four additional channels (and using a better microphone).
    The album reached number 29 on the Billboard album chart. The single "Fresh as a Daisy" reached number 54 on the Hot 100. Billboard later called the album one of the "best albums of the decade".

    01. With My Face On The Floor 3:10
    02. Somebody Made For Me 2:25
    03. She's Such A Beauty 2:24
    04. Long Time No See 3:19
    05. Lullabye 1:08
    06. Fresh As A Daisy 2:52
    07. Live Till You Die 2:49
    08. Promises I've Made 3:25
    09. You Take The Dark Out Of The Night 2:59
    10. You Shoud Be Ashamed 2:42
    11. Ever Find Yourself Running 2:38
    12. You Must Have 2:11

    All songs by Emitt Rhodes

    Emitt Rhodes: All instruments and voices

    $CUT$see also: 
    Emitt Rhodes ~ 1995 ~ Listen, Listen - The Best of Emitt Rhodes
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1257 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads