R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 17 » Espiritu ~ 1976 ~ Libre Y Natural
    Espiritu ~ 1976 ~ Libre Y Natural
    Espiritu 1976 Libre

    genre: prog
    country: argentina
    quality : lossless (ape separate, log, scans)
    time: 32'07" size: 204 mb


    Espíritu is an Argentine progressive rock band founded in 1972. The group has had a very fragmented history, due to a variety of reasons. Nonetheless they were an important act during the heyday of prog-rock in Argentina in the mid 1970s, and one of the few bands from that period that are active today.
    The band spent its first two years in the tour circuit, their live performances achieving some nororiety by word-of-mouth. In 1975 they would release their first LP by the name of Crisálida. It was both critically and commercially acclaimed as one of the finest Argentine symphonic rock records of the year. It was a prog-rock album with echoes from Genesis and Yes. The band was at their pinnacle: good response from both fans and the press and spectacular live shows.
    After a line-up change where ex-Los Gatos Ciro Fogliatta replaced Gusta vo Fedel at keyboards, Espíritu's second full-length Libre y Natural was released in 1976, at the peak of prog-rock production in Argentina. The stage presentation of the album at the Coliseo Theater was one of the highlights of that year in Argentine rock. However exhaustion between members would lead to the band's break-up by 1977.
    The band briefly reunited in 1982 during the very short lived prog-rock revival in Argentina, and quickly ended up recording Espíritu III. The album was more focus on jazz-rock, but it also showed new-wave tendencies that were removed from progressive. Whether it was a conscious effort to make the album more commerciable is unclear, but it still sold poorly in spite of being a solid record. By then Argentine rock was moving full ahead into the "New Democracy Sound" that would become the foundation of the 80s Argentine rock international explosion.
    Amazingly, Espíritu would return in 2002 and recorded a new studio album, Fronteras Mágicas. It was well received by the prog-rock community.

    1. Obertura Del Desierto Luminoso (1:43)

    2. Libre Y Natural (4:12)
    3. Los Ecos Del Silencio Interior (2:59)
    4. Imagenes Tenues Y Transparentes(6:25)
    5. Imagenes Tenues De La Voz Interior (4:36)
    6. La Badrica De Suenos (3:16)
    7. Deselectriza Tu Mente (7:18)
    8. Final Del Sol Ardiente (1:47)


    - Fernando Berge / vocals
    - Osvaldo Favrot / guitar, acoustic 12 string guitar, vocals
    - Ciro Fogliatta / organ, Mellotron, synthesizer, piano
    - Carlos Goler / percussion, vocals
    - Claudio Martinez / bass


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2300 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads