R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 25 » Eulenspygel - 1972 - Ausschuß
    Eulenspygel - 1972 - Ausschuß
    Eulenspygel - 1972 - AusschussStyle: prog
    Country: germany
    Audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    Size: 588 mb

    Cosmic Dreams:
    When it comes to outrageous German sleeve designs, it's impossible not to mention the first Eulenspygel album. It presents a half-burned chicken lying in a frying pan. This really disgusting design (by Wolfgang M. Schmidt) upset so many people that the cover was withdrawn. If you have wondered why Eulenspygel named their first album 2, it was because they also counted the album issued under their previous name Royal Servants! Their first album was recorded at Studio Maschen, Hamburg, July 1971, and produced by Wolfgang Schmidt and Peter Springer. It offered a typical German progressive blend, drawing equally from heavy rock, folk, jazz and classical. The six tracks were cleverly arranged, with rich instrumentation and sudden shifts of tempo. All lyrics, containing anti-war messages and other critical political views on different aspects of society, were in German. Inside the fold-out cover there was a Black Sabbath like shot of the band at a graveyard, burying a chicken! Since the burnt chicken sleeve had caused controversy, Ausschuss (1972) was issued in a plain corrugated paper sleeve! It was recorded at the Apple Studios, London, in April 1972 with the same production team. Musically this was quite similar in style to their first album, but in my ears not as good as this. Mellotron and moog were used as well as organ and piano. The magnum opus was the 22 minute "Abfall", which went through innumerable changes in mood and melody. For some reason, the band then disappeared from the scene.

    01. "Abfall" 22:12
    02. "Menschenmacher" 3:03
    03. "Teufelskreis" 7:57
    04. "Herzliches Beileid" 2:57
    05. "Der Fremde" 5:46
    06. "Untertanenfabrik" 3:56
    07. "Sechs Uhr aufstehen" 2:14
    08. "Junge, was willste draußen" 2:43
    09. "Mich kotzt hier alles an" 2:20
    10. "Schlafstadt" 3:59
    11. "Kinderlied" 4:31
    12. "Freut Euch, Kinder" 2:54
    13. "Zusammenstehen" 6:22

    Detlev Nottrodt / guitar, vocals
    James Thurow / guitar, violin, Mellotron, sitar
    Cornelius Hauptmann / flute, alto sax
    Karl Heinz Großhans / organ, synth
    Ronnie Libal / bass
    Rainer 'Mulo' Maulbetsch / vocals
    Gunter Klinger / drums, percussion
    Peter Weber / bass (10-13)
    Tilmann Fuchs / guitar (7-13)
    Martin Gnadinger / keyboards (10-13)
    Wolfgang Haisch / drums (10-13)
    Benno Schrader / saxophone, flute (7-13)

    filesonic: p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2673 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads