R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 1 » Francis Monkman & The Virtuous-Realiti Band ~ 1998 ~ 21st Century Blues
    Francis Monkman & The Virtuous-Realiti Band ~ 1998 ~ 21st Century Blues
    Francis Monkman & The Virtuous-Reality Band ~ 1998 ~ 21st Century Blues
    genre: prog
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:19'28" size: 496 mb
    He was a student at Westminster School where he studied organ and harpsichord, later studying at the Royal College of Music, winning the Raymond Rusel prize for virtuosity on the harpsichord and becoming a member of the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields.
    In the late 1960s he founded the rock band Sisyphus, which evolved into the pioneering band Curved Air. He played on their first three albums, leaving after the release of Phantasmagoria (1972) and returning briefly for the tour which resulted in the release of the album Live (1975).
    He played Minimoog and harpsichord on Elton John's second album (Elton John from 1970); furthermore, he contributed to the Renaissance album Prologue (1972), worked with Al Stewart including contributing to the album Past, Present and Future (1973) and toured with The Shadows (1977). Also in 1977, he played a major role in collaborating with Brian Eno on the project 801.
    In the late 1970s he recorded music for television.
    In 1977, he toured with The Shadows on their 20 Golden Greats Tour.
    In 1978, together with guitarist and composer John Williams he founded the classical/rock music fusion band called Sky with whom he stayed until 1980.
    In the 1980s he resumed classical performances and recordings. His later work includes the soundtrack to the British film, The Long Good Friday, and the memorable electronic Achievements Of Man taken from his album Energism, which was later used as a BBC theme.
    Dutch Progressive Rock Page:
    Now, on the loose, he has filled a CD with almost 80 minutes of music, his vision on how blues is going to be in the next century. Don't expect a lot of keyboards (although they are present) on this album, apparently in the 21st century we still use the good old guitar, drum and bass. On the other hand, it isn't a real blues album either, it definitely has some "progressive" sides to it as well. That is to say: it has an early Pink Floyd/Camel/Caravan feel to it.
    01. "Poisonality" 9:42
    02. "Train dun gone crazy" 5:47
    03. "Delta bitstream blues" 3:43
    04. "Another Day" 7:09
    05. "Heard in dreams" 4:51
    06. "21-bar blues" 7:03
    07. "'At the court of the king'" 1:52
    08. "The Four guitarists of the Apocalypse" 6:33
    09. "Harvest time" 4:46
    10. "Rinky-Dink public school" 4:42
    11. "Acid Casino" 3:06
    12. "Found in Space" 6:07
    13. "Dispossession Blues/Small Planet Blues" 9:28
    14. "iftruth" 4:41
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2325 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads