R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 13 » Frank Zappa and The Mothers Of Invention ~ 1975 ~ One Size Fits All
    Frank Zappa and The Mothers Of Invention ~ 1975 ~ One Size Fits All
    Frank Zappa and The Mothers Of Invention ~ 1975 ~ One Size Fits Allgenre: fusion, psych
    state: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 42:59 size: 270 mb

    The album features the final version of the Mothers of Invention, with George Duke, Chester Thompson, Ruth Underwood, Tom Fowler and Napoleon Murphy Brock.
    The album features one of Zappa's most complex tracks, "Inca Roads". One of Zappa's heroes, Johnny "Guitar" Watson, guests on two tracks (flambe vocals on the out-choruses of "San Ber'dino" and "Andy").

    01. Inca Roads 8:46
    02. Can't Afford No Shoes 2:39
    03. Sofa No. 1 2:39
    04. Po-Jama People 7:39
    05. Florentine Pogen 5:27
    06. Evelyn, A Modified Dog 1:05
    07. San Ber'dino 5:57
    08. Andy 6:04
    09. Sofa No. 2 2:42

    All songs written by Frank Zappa.

    Frank Zappa – guitar, lead vocals on "Po-Jama People", "Evelyn, a Modified Dog" and "Sofa No. 2", backing vocals
    George Duke – keyboards, synthesizer, lead vocals on "Inca Roads", "Andy" and "Sofa No. 2", backing vocals
    Napoleon Murphy Brock – flute, tenor saxophone, lead vocals on "Florentine Pogen" and "Andy", backing vocals
    Ruth Underwood – marimba, vibraphone, percussion
    Chester Thompson – drums, sound effects, voices
    Tom Fowler – bass guitar
    James "Bird Legs" Youman – bass guitar on "Can't Afford No Shoes"
    Johnny "Guitar" Watson – vocals on "San Ber'dino" and "Andy"
    Captain Beefheart (credited as 'Bloodshot Rollin' Red') – harmonica

    read also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 974 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads