R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 16 » Fred ~ 2001 ~ Fred
    Fred ~ 2001 ~ Fred
    genre: prog folk
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 54'47" size: 319 mb

    Formed from a group of students at Bucknell University in eastern Pennsylvania in the late 1960s, FRED (sometimes appearing as DAVID ROSE AND HIS ORCHESTRA and MUSTANG TURFBINDER AND THE SWELLTONES) were a short-lived collective of New Englanders who embraced the progressive and psychedelic experience of that era. After college the group lived a communal existence while continuing to work the band, recording sporadically and performing live in regional venues.
    The band dissolved in 1974 but the discovery of their music early in the 21st century led to the release of original recorded studio and live material from their heyday, released in the form of two studio and one live album. ~by Bob Moore (aka ClemofNazareth)

    01. Four Evenings 6:42
    02. Soft Fisherman 6:34
    03. Salvation Lady 6:04
    04. By The Way 6:48
    05. Iґll Go On 4:29
    06. For Fearless Few 3:50
    07. A Love Song 4:43
    08. Booking Agent Blues 4:36
    09. Windwords 7:02
    10. A Love Song (45rpm Version) 3:59

    Gary Rosenberg / lyrics, percussion
    Joe DeChristopher / guitar
    David Rose / keyboards, violin, guitar, vocals
    Bo Fox / drums
    Peter Eggers / drums, piano
    Ken Price / keyboards
    Mike Robison / bass, guitar, vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1816 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads