R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 8 » Freeman Sound (And Friends) ~ 1970 ~ Heavy Trip
    Freeman Sound (And Friends) ~ 1970 ~ Heavy Trip
    Freeman Sound (And Friends) ~ 1970 ~ Heavy Tripgenre: heavy psych
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:02'28" size: 413 mb

    Another group that represents the late '60s, early '70s heavy psychedelic era scene in northeast Ohio, USA (the same region that Dragonwyck is from). Having won the Starshine Productions' 'Battle of the Bands' in 1970, the five-member Freeman Sound was established as the most popular of several bands (including Morly Grey), that had records released on the Starshine label. This special collection of original songs and sounds is an exciting bit of rock history that documents some of the charm, wit and depth of talent that made Freeman Sound the special local phenomenon they were. This release includes twelve great, quality tracks, four on an extra 7" record. Bio and photos are on a poster. You'll get stoned on some mind-bending vocals backed by instrumentation that includes some very intense, heavy fuzz and wah pedal guitar sounds, solid drums and a screaming organ with flashes of famous British groups. This band broke up before they were able to make the most of their popularity. With this previously unreleased album, they may be taking up where they left off. For fans of intelligently-executed psychedelic hard rock and pop with a message.

    1. Tomorrow Is Plastic - 4:13
    2. Heavy Trip #70 - 17:25
    3. All I Need - 4:38
    4. If I Could Only - 5:17
    5. Wanting To Be Free (John Harrow) - 3:57
    6. All Roads Lead Home - 5:37
    7. 16 Tons (M. Travis) - 3:50
    8. Singing My Own Song - 3:20
    9. On The Way - 3:34
    10.Get It While You Can - 2:24
    11.I Just Can't Stop Lovin' You Babe - 3:52
    12.Christmas Card - 2:24

    All songs by LJ Fortier except where indicated.

    Ray Escott - Lead Vocals
    LJ Fortier - Drums
    John Harrow - Lead Guitar, Vocals
    "Buster" McCarthy - Bass, Vocals
    Kurt Sunderman - Rhythm Guitar, Vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 705 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads