R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 28 » Funkadelic ~ 1970b ~ Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Follow
    Funkadelic ~ 1970b ~ Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Follow
    Funkadelic ~ 1970b ~ Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Followgenre: soul psych
    country: us
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 284 mb)
    time: 41'50"

    Free Your Mind... and Your Ass Will Follow is the second studio album by American funk band Funkadelic, released in July 1970 by Westbound Records.
    The album was recorded at United Sound Studios, Audio Graphic Services, and G-M Recording Studios in Detroit. The inspiration for this album was, according to George Clinton, an attempt to "see if we can cut a whole album while we're all tripping on acid.
    The album's gatefold cover forms something of a visual pun, echoing the sentiments of the album title. The sight of a woman holding her arms towards heaven in an ecstatic pose is subverted upon opening the sleeve to find that she is nude

    01. Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Follow 10:07
    02. Friday Night, August 14th 5:24
    03. Funky Dollar Bill 3:17
    04. I Wanna Know If It's Good To You 6:02
    05. Some More 2:59
    06. Eulogy And Light 3:36
    07. Fish, Chips And Sweat 3:23
    08. Free Your Mind Radio Advert 0:57
    09. I Wanna Know If It's Good To You (Single Version) 2:53
    10. I Wanna Know If It's Good To You (Instrumental) 3:12

    George Clinton – vocals
    Raymond Davis – vocals
    Fuzzy Haskins – vocals
    Calvin Simon – vocals
    Grady Thomas – vocals
    Eddie Hazel – guitar
    Tawl Ross – guitar
    Bernie Worrell – keyboards
    Billy Nelson – bass
    Tiki Fulwood – drums

    see also: Funkadelic ~ 1970 ~ Funkadelic
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 886 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads