R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 16 » Gentle Soul ~ 1968 ~ Gentle Soul
    Gentle Soul ~ 1968 ~ Gentle Soul
    Gentle Soul ~ 1968 ~ Gentle Soul
    genre: psych, prog folk
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:00'22" size: 336 mb
    misc.: 2003
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Produced by Terry Melcher, this album is a nice example of californian psyche soft rock. The instrumentation (harpsichord, tabla, flute, slide guitar) provide an interesting background for the voices and songs of Pamela Polland and Rich Stanley. Among the best tracks are Through A DreamYoung Man Blue and the instrumental OvertureYoung Man Blue can also be found on Epic Rocktbusters (XSB 139673), a 1969 radio promo LP. The 45s are not from the LP.
    Pamela Polland was also known as a songwriter (her Tulsa County was recorded by The Byrds and The Rising Sons). She formed Gentle Soul with Rick Stanley in 1966 as a duo and over the three years they were together, various musicians were part of the group, including Jackson Browne, Sandy Konikoff and Riley Wildflower.
    After the group split, she sang with Joe Cocker for the Mad Dogs And Englishmen tour and album. Then she moved to Hawaii where she still lives and records. Her 1972 LP for CBS features Taj Mahal and Marc McClure and is interesting. ~ (Stephane Rebeschini)

    1. Overture (4:35) 
    2. Marcus (2:55) 
    3. Song for Eolia (2:16) 
    4. Young Man Blue (2:33) 
    5. Renaissance (3:13) 
    6. See My Love (3:58) 
    7. Love Is Always Real (2:57) 
    8. Empty Wine (2:38) 
    9. Through a Dream (3:57) 
    10. Reelin' (3:21) 
    11. Dance (3:29)
    bonus tracks:
    12. Tell Me Love (2:27) 
    13. Song for Three (3:00) 
    14. 2: 10 Train (2:55) 
    15. Flying Thing (3:18) 
    16. God Is Love (2:22) 
    17. You Move Me (2:16) 
    18. Our National Anthem (2:31) 
    19. Tell Me Love (2:26) 
    20. Love Is Always Real (3:03)
    Tony Cohan / tabla
    Ry Cooder / guitar, mandolin
    Mike Deasy / guitar
    Van Dyke Parks / harpsichord
    Paul Horn / flute
    Larry Knechtel / organ
    Gayle Levant / harp
    Ted Michel / cello
    Bill Plummer / bass
    Pamela Polland / vocals
    Rick Stanley / vocals
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3038 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads