R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 23 » Gila - 1973 - Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee
    Gila - 1973 - Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee

    genre: psych

    country: germany

    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans))

    time: 40'58" size: 226 mb

    issue: 2000 GoD


    from Garden of Delights:

    After the break-up of the first Gila line-up - available are the LP/CD "Gila" (1971) and the CD "Night Works" (1972) - and Conny Veit's move from Stuttgart to Munich, the latter founded a new band, retaining the old name. Instead of their former lenghty improvisations, their tracks were now tightly arranged. Their only album, "Bury my heart at Wounded Knee," which was inspired by Dee Brown's book of the same title and deals with the expulsion and extermination of native Americans, features three American Indian lyrics (translated into English) and received good reviews without exception. The LP was released in 1973 on WEA/Warner Bros., while in 1995 a really bad bootleg was released by Germanofon. On both covers the tracks were mistakenly listed in the wrong order.


    01. This Morning 5:51
    02. In A Sacred Manner 4:45
    03. Sundance Chant 4:14
    04. Young Coyote 3:22
    05. The Buffalo Are Coming 7:21
    06. Black Kettle's Ballad 4:24
    07. Little Smoke 5:10
    08. Mindwinds And Heartfrost (Bonus Track)


    Sabine Merbach - vocals
    Conny Veit - guitars/vocals/vibes/bass/flute/moog
    Florian Fricke - piano/moog/mellotron
    Daniel Fichelscher - drums/percussion/bass


    lossless: depsitfiles

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2823 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads