R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 25 » Gomorrha - 1972 - I Turned To See Whose Voice It
    Gomorrha - 1972 - I Turned To See Whose Voice It
    Style: heavy prog
    Country: germany
    Audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 43'59" Size: 302 mb
    Issue: 1997 Repertoire

    A group that gradually have acquired legendary status over the last twenty years, at least among the dedicated progressive connoisseurs. The group formed as a quartet in the late sixties. They were brave enough to write German lyrics for their early material, as found on their debut on the Cornet label in 1970. This album is a prime example of vintage progressive music in that it still had a lot of beat influence (it sounds as it was recorded in 1969). Even if produced by Konrad Plank (present on all three albums), the sound is a bit thin and weary. Nevertheless, it is a charming historical document of the development in German rock, containing eight short tracks and the 8 minute "Trauma", all characterised by heavy psych guitar work and layered with sound effects. Trauma (1971) was actually a re-recording of the same material, now with English lyrics and more progressive arrangements. A fifth member had been added: Peter Otten. The title track had grown to 13 minutes long and been completely changed into a heavy psychedelic space rock experience! Buy both and compare, you'll hear the tremendous development. The album is recommendable on the musical strength of the title track alone. The rest of the material was still quite average. If Trauma at least in part was a great album, I Turned To See Whose Voice It Was (1972), drew from its best moments, resulting in a full blown heavy guitar freak out verging on space rock. It contained six tracks of a distinctly German character. Sadly it is one of the rarest Brain albums, never re-issued after the initial release in 1972, resulting in a purchase price of 150 to 200 DEM in mint condition nowadays. The two first albums fetch equally large amounts.

    01. Dance On A Volcano 10:01
    02. Opening Of The Sealed Book 5:45
    03. Dead Life 3:56
    04. I Turned To See Whose Voice It Was 7:48
    05. I Try To Change This World 9:31
    06. Titish Child 6:57

    Wolfgang Franz Czaika (guitars)
    Ulrich Kallweit (drums, percussion)
    Harry Kallweit (bass, voice)
    Manfred Uhr (organs, voice)
    Norbert Cuckas (guitar, noises)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1966 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads