R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 4 » Gurnemanz ~ 1972 ~ Fair Margaret And Sweet William
    Gurnemanz ~ 1972 ~ Fair Margaret And Sweet William
    Gurnemanz ~ 1972 ~ Fair Margaret And Sweet Williamgenre: kraut, folk
    country: germany
    audio: lossless (wv, cue, log, covers, 426 mb)
    time: 59'38"

    GURNEMANZ is a prog folk band from Germany, Bergheim, east of Aachen in Rhineland, who formed in May 1972. They began as an acoustic folk troupe with band members John Cremer (autoharp); Lukas Wolfgang Scheel (guitar, vocals, mandolin, banjo, lute); Manuela Schmitz (vocals, tin whistle, percussion, recorder, kazoo); Siegfried Bushuven (double bass, lyre, kazoo) and Wolfgang Riedel (guitar, vocals, percussion, harmonica, bouzouki. Occasionally they were joined by Georg "Köbi" Köberlein on Electric Piano, and Bernie Schacht on Percussion.
    Their first LP in 1973 was "Fair Margaret and Sweet William" and "spielmannskinder" followed in 1975. "No Rays Of Noise" was then released in 1977 on EMI's Songbird label. The band were dextrous playing a number of different instruments to complement the sound such as flutes, harmonica, lute, lyre, mandolin and kazoo. They sung mainly in English, though incorporated German from time to time. Their brand of music might be likened to traditional troubadour folk, though "No Rays of Noise" had a more progressive approach. In 1979 GURNEMANZ had planned to release "Blue Moon" but it was not to happen, though some live versions of the tracks exist. ~ AtomicCrimsonRush (Scott Tuffnell)

    Gurnemanz ~ 1972 ~ Fair Margaret And Sweet William inside

    01. Fair Margaret And Sweet William 7:36
    02. Schдfertanz 1:42
    03. The Riddling Knight 5:34
    04. Allemande 0:35
    05. Ghost Lover 2:18
    06. Improvisation 1 1:06
    07. Upon A Summer's Time 5:43
    08. To His Love 4:52
    09. Complain My Lute 7:47

    10. Fair Margaret And Sweet William (Live) 8:22
    11. Upon A Summer's Time (Live) 6:19
    12. Complain My Lute (Live) 7:43

    Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Sitar – Wolfgang Riedel
    Bass Guitar, Zither – Siegfried Bushuven
    Producer – John Cremer
    Vocals, Flute, Acoustic Guitar – Manuela Schmitz
    Vocals, Lute, Voice [Kommentar] – Wolfgang Scheel

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 798 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads