R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 12 » Gygafo ~ 1973 ~ Legend of Kingfisher
    Gygafo ~ 1973 ~ Legend of Kingfisher
    Gygafo ~ 1973 ~ Legend of Kingfishergenre: prog
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 56'12" size: 306 mb

    Tapestry of Delights :
    Originally recorded in 1973, this progressive album remained in Holyground's domain until 1989 when, in the face of renewed interest in progressive rock and the Holyground label, it was released on an unsuspecting public. The original recordings were put out in a 1989 sleeve and the album, currently in the very rare category, is well worth seeking out. The band came from Leeds, and at one stage, a recording contract with DJM was rumoured but never became a reality. Their name was taken from a response to an audition, "Get Your Gear And Fuck Off"!!

    01. Solid Man Song 3:55
    02. A Room With A View 5:36
    03. Waiting For The Rain - Entertaining Winds Of Long Ago - Season's Weather (Comning Home) 12:08
    04. And A Timne Tot Hink (Box 1) 4:44
    05. Today I Am 5:45
    06. The Legend Of The Kingfisher 9:57
    07. What You Don't Know (Won't Hurt You) 8:50
    08. Nineteen Eighty Four 5:18

    John Atkinson / vocals, guitar, mandolin, flute, glockenspiel
    Paul Kent / bass 
    Pete Nickson / drums, percussion 
    Charlie Speed / lead guitar, backing vocals 
    Eddie Stringer / keyboards, backing vocals 
    Mike Levon / saxophone, air guitar

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 595 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads