R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » September » 9 » Help Yourself ~ 1971 ~ Help Yourself + 1972 ~ Beware the Shadow
    Help Yourself ~ 1971 ~ Help Yourself + 1972 ~ Beware the Shadow
    Help Yourself ~ 1971 ~ Help Yourself + 1972 ~ Beware the Shadow
    genre: soft, pub
    country: uk
    quality: mp3 (256k, scans)
    time: 1:13'27"  size: 159 mb
    misc.: 1998

    Tapestry of Delights:

    A progressive outfit, formed in 1969 and who also have one track, Street Songs, on the All Good Clean Fun compilation and two live tracks, Eddie Waring and Mona, on Christmas At The Patti.

    Their first album is rather mainstream progressive rock meets pub rock, despite some excellent songs written by Malcolm Morley including the excellent Deborah. Most of the musicianship on the album is raw and derivative (with exception of Richard Treece's guitar) and consequently the punters weren't at all interested. After its release, Whaley departed for Ducks Deluxe and was replaced by Paul Burton.

    Strange Affair exhibited a strong US West Coast influence with greater musical improvisation and some fine moments like American Woman. Beware Of The Shadow continued in much the same vein. Listen out for their magnum opus, Reaffirmation, on this one.

    Ken Whaley rejoined the band in 1973, hence the title of their final album.

    After their demise, Malcolm Morley had a spell with Man (and Ken Whaley later joined him there). The rest of the band joined Deke Leonard's Iceberg, and Treece was later in The Flying Aces.

    (Vernon Joynson / Max Waller / Dennis A. Riley)

    01. I Must See Jesus For Myself 4:03
    02. To Katherine They Fell 3:33
    03. Your Eyes Are Looking Down 4:31
    04. Child Man 6:42
    05. Look At The View 2:33
    06. Paper Leaves 3:08
    07. Running Down Deep 3:40
    08. Deborah 3:26
    09. Street Songs 5:36

    10. Alabama Lady 4:05
    11. Reaffirmation 12:38
    12. Calapso 1:14
    13. She's My Girl 3:34
    14. Molly Bake Bean 2:22
    15. American Mother 7:49
    16. Passing Through 4:32

    Malcolm Morley / guitar, vocals
    Richard Treece / guitar, vocals
    Ken Whaley / bass
    Dave Charles / drums, vocals

    depositfiles:  p1, p2 = fileserve: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3149 | Rating: 4.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads