R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 6 » Hickory Wind ~ 1969 ~ Hickory Wind
    Hickory Wind ~ 1969 ~ Hickory Wind
    Hickory Wind ~ 1969 ~ Hickory Windgenre: psych
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 199 mb)
    time: 43'01"

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Just 100 copies of this album were pressed originally making it extremely rare. The band came from Indiana and all except Prentice went on to play in B.F. Trike. Their album is full of variety wth the most psychedelic track being Time And Changes. This has great vocals plus lots of fuzz and was later re-recorded by B.F. Trike. Mr Man is rather unusual, employing spoken lyrics over a piano/keyboard backing; Father Come With Me is a successful blend of drooning keyboards and vocals and there are also a couple of laid back melodic numbers in I Don't Believe and Judy, which open and close the album. Get to hear the album if you can but don't pay a fortune for a copy.
    This group is unrelated to another Hickory Wind, a country/folk group who released an album Crossing Devil's Bridge (Flying Fish ) 1978. ~ (Vernon Joynson / Max Waller / Stephane Rebeschini)

    01. I Don’t Believe 3:30
    02. Time And Changes 2:29
    03. Maybe Tomorrow 3:16
    04. Transit Blues 2:51
    05. Country Boy 2:17
    06. The Loner 2:32
    07. Mr. Man 3:36
    08. New Albany Police Carnival 2:51
    09. Father Come With Me 4:09
    10. Judy 2:47
    11. I'm A Man 3:43
    12. Red Shoes 2:28
    13. Come A Little Closer 3:21
    14. Shuh Rah 3:10

    ALAN JONES bs, vcls
    MIKE McGUYER gtr, vcls
    SONNY PRENTICE vcls, gtr, bs, harp

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 801 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads