R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 30 » I Raminghi - 1971 - Il Lungo Cammino Dei Raminghi + 2005 - Live 1975
    I Raminghi - 1971 - Il Lungo Cammino Dei Raminghi + 2005 - Live 1975
    I Raminghi - 1971 - Il Lungo Cammino Dei Raminghi + 2005 - Live 1975genre: heavy psych
    country: italy
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 35`54"+52'55"
    size: 485 mb
    issue: 2005

    A band from Bergamo born in the late 60's, that, as many others, was halfway between a psych-inspired beat and early progressive. Their production was all released on the small Bentler label, consisting in three singles and an album, made between 1970 and 1972.
    Some of the album tracks are very good, like Buio mondo nero e giallo, also on single, and La nostra verità, others a bit boring like Every day Jesus with a monotonous choir, but the album is representative of all those bands that turned to progressive while maintaining a strong 60's feeling.

    The long waited 2005 official CD reissue of their only album also includes a full 1975 live CD. This shows the strength of the group in concert and also includes a small surprise, the unreleased Mi svegliai al mattino, later recorded as Zora in the album of the same name by Antonius Rex.

    In their long career, ended in the second half of the 70's, I Raminghi had many line-up changes, all around the leading figure of "Herr" Mussita. Among the others were part of the group Valerio Cherubini (guitar), Titta Colleoni (organ), Michele Capogrosso (drums), the last two were also in Terza Classe and Perdio.
    Guitarist Angelo "India" Serighelli also released a solo album and some singles, while both he and leader Mussita collaborated with Antonius Rex on Zora.
    Together, Mussita and Serighelli under the name Mussi & India issued a single entitled Canto d'amore indiano, close in style to a 1974 Italian hit single, Soleado by Daniel Sentacruz Ensemble, with wordless vocalisms, and a B-side which can be vaguely described as progressive.
    Serighelli formed in 1985 the hard rock group Wizard, with which he played throughout northern Italy, and in 2001 a Hendrix tribute band called Valindstef, he sadly died in May 2008.

    I Raminghi - 1971 - Il Lungo Cammino Dei Raminghi + 2005 - Live 1975 inner 01. Donna Hai Ragione Tu 9:30
    02. La Nostra Verita 2:54
    03. Cose Superate 3:39
    04. Partire 2:54
    05. Every Day Jesus 3:37
    06. Non Moriremo Mai 3:55
    07. Buio Mondo Nero E Giallo 5:10
    08. Guarda Tuo Padre

    01. Dis Irae 6:37
    02. Guarda Tuo Padre 3:27
    03. Non e Francesca 6:20
    04. Rendimi l'anima 5:03
    05. - 1:31
    06. Mi svegliai al matino 8:56
    07. Felicita 13:13
    08. Incubo

    Franco Mussita / bass, vocals
    Angelo Sartori / keyboards
    Angelo Serighelli / guitar
    Romeo Cattaneo / drums

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2833 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads