R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 9 » Improved Sound Limited ~ 1971 ~ Improved Sound Limited
    Improved Sound Limited ~ 1971 ~ Improved Sound Limited
    Improved Sound Limited ~ 1971 ~ Improved Sound Limitedgenre: folk, psych, heavy
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,
     size: 454 mb)
    time: 1:11'53"

    Cosmic Dreams:
    This Nuremberg group began to play together as early as 1961 under the name Blizzards. They used the name Improved Sound Limited from 1966. In the late sixties they specialised in delivering soundtracks for German television and movies by Michael Verhoeven. Engelchen Macht Weiter, Hoppe, Hoppe Reiter (1969) was the soundtrack from a Verhoeven film, released on the same label as the first Gomorrah album. I don't know this one (presumably a late beat rock effort), but their self-titled double album for Liberty was very inspired by the American folk-rock of Bob Dylan and The Band. Dylan was mentioned several times in the clever lyrics (from now on written by Axel's brother Bernd), for example In "Doctor Bob Dylan". Improved Sound Limited also merged in some more European elements into their folky rock style, such as some fine flute phrases. Regrettably their passion for American music led them closer to country music on Catch A Singin' Bird (1973). Quite good compositions and lyrics ("The Dark Lord" was about Tolkien's "Lord Of The Rings"!), but not exactly performed in idle way most of us like, I'm afraid. Pedal steel guitar was played by Frank Baum and Ralph Nowy guested on trumpet and sax. Improved Sound Limited changed their name to Condor in 1976 and released a much worse album: Rathbone Hotel (1976).

    01. Doctor Bob Dylan 5:17
    02. Pink Hawthorn 3:08
    03. Johanna 4:04
    04. If You Want To 2:12
    05. Oedipus 3:45
    06. Fudd McGorges 3:22
    07. Thingamannalime 3:30
    08. An Old Army Poern 2:05
    09. Where Will The Salmon Spawn 2:51
    10. To My Son 5:16
    11. Shining Brighly In The Sun 4:14
    12. It Is You (You Belong To Me) 2:02
    13. Columbines, Violets And Daisies 2:35
    14. I Am The Wolf 4:49
    15. A Well-Respected Man 3:38
    16. Drunken Mr Hyde 0:49
    17. A Soldier's Songbook 17:30
    18. *** 0:47

    AXEL LINSTADT vcl, gtr, kbrd
    LOTHAR "JOHNNY" FICKERT vcl, percssn

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 764 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads