R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 11 » Jackson Browne ~ 1974 ~ Late For The Sky
    Jackson Browne ~ 1974 ~ Late For The Sky
    Jackson Browne ~ 1974 ~ Late For The Skygenre: rock
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 40:45 size: 208 mb

    Third album by American singer/songwriter Jackson Browne, released in 1974 (see 1974 in music). It was nominated for a Grammy Award in 1975. It peaked at #14 on Billboard's Pop Albums chart. It is considered by many fans, critics and musicians to be his best and most influential album.
    Browne has publicly acknowledged that the acclaimed cover art for Late for the Sky was inspired by the 1954 painting "L'Empire des Lumieres" ("Empire of Light"), by Belgian surrealist René Magritte. The album itself contains the credit, "cover concept Jackson Browne if it's all reet with Magritte." The original photograph was shot on a South Pasadena residential street, several miles from Browne's childhood Highland Park, California home. Designer and front cover photographer Bob Seldemann said, "I spoke to Jackson in 1980 and he told me he thought it was his favorite cover. Lest the jacket appear too funereal, a mood-defusing photo of a relaxed Jackson, almost smiling and looking as though he has a surprise to share, occupies a small square of the back cover."

    01. Late For The Sky 5:42
    02. Fountain Of Sorrow 6:52
    03. Farther On 5:21
    04. The Late Show 5:12
    05. The Road And The Sky 3:08
    06. For A Dancer 4:46
    07. Walking Slow 3:55
    08. Before The Deluge 5:48

    All songs by Jackson Browne, except where noted

    Jackson Browne – vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, slide guitar (on "The Road and The Sky")
    David Campbell – string arrangements
    Joyce Everson – harmony vocals
    Beth Fitchet – harmony vocals
    Dan Fogelberg – harmony vocals
    Doug Haywood – bass, harmony vocals
    Don Henley – harmony vocals
    David Lindley – electric guitar, lap steel guitar, fiddle; harmony vocals (as Perry Lindley)
    Terry Reid – harmony vocals
    Fritz Richmond – jug
    J. D. Souther – harmony vocals
    Jai Winding – piano, organ
    Larry Zack – drums, percussion

    read also: 
    Jackson Browne ~ 1976 ~ The Pretender
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1191 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads