R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 5 » Jade Warrior ~ 1974 ~ Floating World
    Jade Warrior ~ 1974 ~ Floating World
    Jade Warrior ~ 1974 ~ Floating World
    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 36'47"  size: 192 mb
    misc.: 2006 remaster

    Tapestry Of Delights:

    Their debut album for Vertigo sought to create a heavy feeling of spirituality. It's very pleasant in places and certainly well worth a spin. Both this and their follow-up were notable for some powerful bass playing from Glyn Havard. Their best effort was probably Last Autumn's Dream which spawned their only Vertigo 45, The Demon Trucker. They recorded a fourth album for Vertigo, Eclipse, which was withdrawn shortly prior to release. One cut from this album later resurfaced on the Suck It And See compilation.

    Bassist Glyn Havard quit circa 1973 but Duhig and Field, who were by now doing a lot of session work, continued the band, securing a new contract with Island.

    Havard re-emerged in the late seventies playing with The Yachts and Jane Aire and The Belvederes.

    01. Clouds 2:54
    02. Mountain Of Fruit And Flowers 3:17
    03. Waterfall 5:59
    04. Red Lotus 4:34
    05. Clouds 1:38
    06. Rain Flower 2:46
    07. Easty 5:26
    08. Monkey Chant 2:23
    09. Memories Of A Distant Sea 3:38
    10. Quba 4:14

    - Tony Duhig / acoustic & electric guitars, bass, piano, organ, glockenspiel, vibes
    - John Field / Gælic harp, gong, vibes, alto, glockenspiel, concert & Japanese flutes, conga drums, bell tree, African talking drum, cello, piano, organ, acoustic guitar

    - Chris Carran: drums (1-2)
    - Graham Deacon / drums (4)
    - David Duhig / electric guitar (8)
    - Coldridge Good / string bass (2) - Skaila Kanga / harp (9)
    - Martha Mdenge / spoken words (10)

    The Orpington Junior Girls Choir (1-5)

    depositfiles: p1, p2 = sharingmatrix:  p1, p2 = hotfile:  p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2610 | Rating: 4.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads