R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 2 » Janis Joplin ~ 1969 ~ I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama!
    Janis Joplin ~ 1969 ~ I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama!
    Janis Joplin ~ 1969 ~ I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama!genre: blues
    country: us
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 210 mb)
    time: 37'29"

    According to critic Richie Unterberger, the album was poorly reviewed on its initial release, due in part to its shift towards soul/R&B and away from the hard rock/psychedelic sound that brought her to fame with Big Brother and the Holding Company. Over the decades, Unterberger notes that opinions of the album have warmed somewhat and that taken on its own merits the album has its strengths, but he nonetheless describes it as a "flawed" effort due in part to the backing musicians sounding "a little stiff"

    1. "Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)"   Jerry Ragovoy, Chip Taylor 3:57
    2. "Maybe"   Richard Barrett 3:41
    3. "One Good Man"   Janis Joplin 4:12
    4. "As Good As You've Been to This World"   Nick Gravenites 5:27
    5. "To Love Somebody"   Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb 5:14
    6. "Kozmic Blues"   Joplin, Gabriel Mekler 4:24
    7. "Little Girl Blue"   Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers 3:51
    8. "Work Me, Lord"   Nick Gravenites 6:45

    Janis Joplin - lead vocals, guitar
    Sam Andrew - guitar, vocals
    Michael Monarch - guitar (uncredited)
    Mike Bloomfield - guitar (One Good Man, Work Me Lord, Maybe)
    Brad Campbell - bass guitar, brass instrumentation
    Richard Kermode - electronic organ, keyboards
    Gabriel Mekler - electronic organ, keyboards
    Goldy McJohn - electronic organ, keyboards (uncredited)
    Maury Baker - drums
    Lonnie Castille - drums
    Jerry Edmonton - drums (uncredited)
    Terry Clements - tenor saxophone
    Cornelius Flowers - baritone saxophone
    Luis Gasca - trumpet

    see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 574 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads