R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 4 » Jimi Hendrix ~1970 ~ Band Of Gypsies
    Jimi Hendrix ~1970 ~ Band Of Gypsies
    Jimi Hendrix ~1970 ~ Band Of Gypsiesgenre: blues, psych
    country: uk/us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 298 mb)
    time: 42'44"

    Band of Gypsys is a live album by Jimi Hendrix and the first without his original group, the Jimi Hendrix Experience. It was recorded on January 1, 1970, at the Fillmore East in New York City with Billy Cox on bass and Buddy Miles on drums, frequently referred to as the Band of Gypsys. The album mixes funk and rhythm and blues elements with hard rock and jamming, an approach which later became the basis of funk rock. It contains previously unreleased songs and was the last full-length Hendrix album released before his death.

    Side one 
    1. "Who Knows" (3rd. show) Jimi Hendrix Jimi Hendrix, Buddy Miles 9:34
    2. "Machine Gun" (3rd. show) Hendrix Hendrix, Miles 12:38

    Side two 
    3. "Changes" (4th. show) Buddy Miles Miles 5:11
    4. "Power to Love[e]" (4th. show) Hendrix Hendrix, Miles 6:55
    5. "Message of Love[e]" (4th. show) Hendrix Hendrix 5:24
    6. "We Gotta Live Together" (4th. show) Miles Miles, Hendrix, Billy Cox 5:51

    Jimi Hendrix – electric guitar, vocals
    Billy Cox – bass guitar, vocals
    Buddy Miles – drums, vocals

    see also:

    the Jimi Hendrix Experience ~ 1968 ~ Electric Ladyland

    Jimi Hendrix ~1970 ~ Band Of Gypsies
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 838 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads